The Battle for Sam 2009

We are Y listers-Z listers include Clare, London, New York etc

Dont think Clare, London or New York would have too much to fear from Wexford at present.

KIB at their best would beat Wexford sure Peter O’Dwyer is only a sub for KIB now and he was a legend for Wexford.

only the rednecks to the West take Football seriously in Clare…

[quote=“KIB man”]Dont think Clare, London or New York would have too much to fear from Wexford at present.

KIB at their best would beat Wexford sure Peter O’Dwyer is only a sub for KIB now and he was a legend for Wexford.[/QUOTE]

Boccy Doyle>Peter O’Dwyer…
and that’s saying a lot.

O’Dwyer is the only man to come on for Wexford in the championship and be taken off 15 mins later for being shite…
and that’s saying a lot.

[quote=“Pikeman”]Boccy Doyle>Peter O’Dwyer…
and that’s saying a lot.

O’Dwyer is the only man to come on for Wexford in the championship and be taken off 15 mins later for being shite…
and that’s saying a lot.[/QUOTE]

Didnt he play a few times for Wexford. He was obviously burning up the local championship and they brought him in.

I can safely say if Peter was marking Bonky in a club game between KIB and Bonky’s hamlet that Peter would destroy him and he’s not even a patch on the player that he was.

Remember the red lad being taken off in Leinster final, David O’Leary putting his arm around him trying to explain that he was absolute shite. That was about 10 or 15 mins in. Amusing but sad too in its own little way.

[quote=“KIB man”]Didnt he play a few times for Wexford. He was obviously burning up the local championship and they brought him in.

I can safely say if Peter was marking Bonky in a club game between KIB and Bonky’s hamlet that Peter would destroy him and he’s not even a patch on the player that he was.

Remember the red lad being taken off in Leinster final, David O’Leary putting his arm around him trying to explain that he was absolute shite. That was about 10 or 15 mins in. Amusing but sad too in its own little way.[/QUOTE]

He only played once for Wexford in championship (All 15 minutes :popcorn: ) and was sent home to Clare with his tail between his legs-how we laughed, his club obviously saw him shown up for what he is-a ball of shite and now can’t even make KIB team :smiley:

BOC got on the Wexford team-O’Dwyer couldn’t
ergo
BOC>POD.

O’Dwyer was the worst player i ever saw playing with Wexford, how the fuck did he have an inter-county career with Clare?

cant be worse than that mong with the beard that came on vs dublin last year

What this legend?*

http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000ec9d15e.jpg

*believe it or not Dwyer was way worse

I don’t think we’ll ever forget Rory Stafford’s last gasp equaliser from 50 yards against Longford in the first round of the championship in New Ross in 1999. The stuff that dreams are made of.

Worse than Mick Mahon, Niall Guinan or Ronan Kinsella - I think not.

He was only down in Wexford one year I think and he ended up making the county team.

[quote=“KIB man”]Worse than Mick Mahon, Niall Guinan or Ronan Kinsella - I think not.

He was only down in Wexford one year I think and he ended up making the county team.[/QUOTE]

O’Dwyer was an embarrassment. Worse than the boys mentioned without doubt.
Got 2 balls in Croker and kicked both out over the sideline 5 yards away with no one near him. Whole crowd-both sets of supporters-cried out for him to be taken off that day.
We helped Kilmurry IBrickane to see what he was-a ball of scutter. For that you should be thankful to us Wexicans.

[quote=“Pikeman”]O’Dwyer was an embarrassment. Worse than the boys mentioned without doubt.
Got 2 balls in Croker and kicked both out over the sideline 5 yards away with no one near him. Whole crowd-both sets of supporters-cried out for him to be taken off that day.
We helped Kilmurry IBrickane to see what he was-a ball of scutter. For that you should be thankful to us Wexicans.[/QUOTE]

Prior to that he won a Munster club with KIB. He had personal issues at the time and still made yer county team. Like he really must have been burning up the club scene. He’s back with his own now and happier.

Glad to have got rid of him.
Tried to make a name for himself with the big boys-couldn’t hack it but at least he tried. I admire him for that.
I’d say he was marking Mick Mahon one day when he caught the eye of selectors.

Nah, O’Dwyer rocked up at Castletown. That leper Paul Bealin was with them, still is actually, and must have been taken by his ‘credentials’ and brought him onto the panel straight away. His cameo in the league at home to Meath was as bad as the one in Croke Park. Deary me.

Qualifiers

Donegal 1/19 Carlow 10
Leitrim 11/10 Longford evs
London 18 Down 1/41
Louth 5/6 Tipp 11/8
meath 1/25 Waterford 11
Monaghan 11/8 Armagh 10/11
Wexford 8/13 Offaly 7/4
Wicklow 11/8 Fermanagh 5/6

Recommended treble - Offaly, Armagh and Leitrim 10.51 at ladbrokes.

All ireland odds

Tyrone 15/8
Cork 10/3
Kerry 7/2
Dublin 13/2
Galway 18
mayo 20
Kildare 20
Derry 35
Armagh 66
Meath 100
Monaghan 100
Down 125
Donegal 150
Limerick 150

200/1 bar

I think if Kerry had shown Tyrone’s form that they would be shorter than 15/8. Can see Tyrone beating Antrim comfortably so those odds will shorten.

Cork are nailed on for the final 8. Think Limerick will give them plenty of it but Cork have more scorers.

Kerry are nowhere near nailed on for the final 8 and as such shouldnt be touched at 7/2

Dublin 13/2 is a bit short imo. I dont think they have shown any more than Mayo to be honest. Should take Kildare and those odds will shorten.

Galway 18/1 is great value. Lack a midfield though and that would worry me. They will be a better side in Croke Park though.

Mayo 20/1 stands out as a major error. They are the same odds as Galway to win Connacht so why are Galway two points shorter. I will be getting on. If they beat Galway those odds will shorten to 8/1 - 10/1

Kildare 20/1 - decent price but Mayo a far better bet at the prices. Can see Kildare taking out a big gun in the qualifiers.

Derry at 35/1 is still not to be touched. Armagh are a far better proposition that Derry at almost twice the price 66/1.

Clearly a retard has Meath priced shorter than any of the other sides below them. They are rank and have an abysmal qualifier record.

Monaghan have value but I think they have missed the boat. Limerick wont be too hectic if they lose the Munster I’d say. Down beat Tyrone last year and as such 125/1 is a very good value bet. A penalty kick for them to start with. But I’m going punting on Donegal 150/1. Handy one to start off. Obviously need luck in running but its time some of their players got their finger out.

Mayo **** Back at 20/1
Donegal ** My qualifier runner 150/1.

Donegal shambolic as ever, two lads dropped from the panel for disciplinary reasons, Neil Gallagher and Ciaran Bonner.

I wouldn’t tip Donegal at any price - the absolute state of their forward line for the game on Saturday, which they’ll obviously win, but they won’t do much after that at all. Add in their usual messing, disciplinary issues, infighting and the fact the players didn’t really want the manager who was appointed and it doesn’t look promising for them.

Donegal, the only county that likes the sauce more than Offaly and possibly ourselves.

Hey, I take offence to that

:smiley: :smiley: :pint: :pint: :pint: