The Battle for Sam 2009

[quote=“myboyblue”]You’re spot on there HBV. Tohill is a players man completely, likes the manliness of the game, and shur it was only an aul dunt he gave him.

I’d say Tohill was a filthy cunt.[/QUOTE]

I’d like to see him defend that shite i just watched for 35 minutes. Nobody willing to kick the fucking ball, don’t give it away no matter how many times you hand pass it backwards. Its dreadful and going back to the way Ulster football was up to 3-4 years ago. The last few years have been better, but this is awful. Spillane is annoying sometimes, but he’s spot on about this crap.

Ref can’t stay with the game either, making poor decisions all over the place.

Yeah this game is fairly bad alright. There’s no doubt the intentional foul has to be taken out of gaelic football. The new regulations would have gone a long way towards this, awful shame they fell a couple of votes short.
Some craic there to see Brolly and O’Rourke literally laughing in Spillane’s face when he said he ‘didn’t want to be seen as someone harping back to the past all the time’. O’Rourke said ‘shur we all know you’re the greatest footballer of all time Pat, you told us yourself’.
Brolly had a decent point about Spillane’s team handpassing the ball into the net too.

[quote=“gola”]Yeah this game is fairly bad alright. There’s no doubt the intentional foul has to be taken out of gaelic football. The new regulations would have gone a long way towards this, awful shame they fell a couple of votes short.
Some craic there to see Brolly and O’Rourke literally laughing in Spillane’s face when he said he ‘didn’t want to be seen as someone harping back to the past all the time’. O’Rourke said ‘shur we all know you’re the greatest footballer of all time Pat, you told us yourself’.
Brolly had a decent point about Spillane’s team handpassing the ball into the net too.[/QUOTE]

Spillane was very right about the going forward handpass.

Absolute scumbags up in the Ulster match today. The Derry sub should get 6 months for the desperate knee in the balls he gave a Monaghan player. Then Ferghal Doherty kicked Clerkin right in front of TV, and now he’s gone as he had another belt off a Monaghan player.
Derry are the more cynical and i hope they get battered now.
Disgusting football. There is being a tough man and their is being a knacker, and thats all this is, 30 knackers handpassing the ball around the place, with about 12 wides each.

More diving now trying to even the numbers even.
Its embarrassing to be a football man watching this shite.

It is games like the Derry v Monaghan game are the reason i have little or no interest in watching/following Gaelic Football anymore…It is more like a mixture of netball and rugby league these days…shocking stuff

:clap::clap::clap:

were cork playing waterford in rural football or bogstick today?

Ive just been told the crowd for the game was 2000

woeful attendance

[quote=“north county corncrake”]were cork playing waterford in rural football or bogstick today?

Ive just been told the crowd for the game was 2000

woeful attendance[/QUOTE]

the only way you’d get 2000 loi fans in the one place would be signing on day

Football, any score from it NCC?

Munster football attendances have gone to shite since the introduction of the back door

art why do you have to bring the Loi into every thread?

no need for it

[quote=“The Puke”]art why do you have to bring the Loi into every thread?

no need for it[/QUOTE]

for all the dirt thrown at the dubs the footballers would never play to a crowd that low

[quote=“The Puke”]art why do you have to bring the Loi into every thread?

no need for it[/QUOTE]

puke, why do you feel the need to be up NCC’s arse in every thread and a sorry state of affairs for a once great poster

foley - why do you feel the need to comment everytime if Puke & myself are cordial to each other

i don’t back him up in every thread, I simply call it as I see it…But I don’t see why you need to bring the Loi into this thread, NCC is right that it is shocking that 2,000 people decided to show up to watch the match, especially as Cork are going well and if they make an All Irelaqnd final they will have no problem getting 35,000+ to travel to Croker for it…

seeing as the game was on in Waterford I would presume that around half were Waterford GAA followers, that is only 1,000 cork fans…

pretty much the same reason that you feel the need to comment on every thread

huh?

[quote=“north County Corncrake”]were Cork Playing Waterford In rural Football or bogstick Today?

Brilliant…

Limerick will be hard bet.

Those three cunts of ‘analysts’ should be taken out and shot in the following order:

1. Brolly
  2. O’Rourke
  3. Spillane

To think that the utter gobshite Spillane is bottom of the list says it all about the other two really.

Thought Spillane was spot on with his assessment of the Derry/Monaghan match myself, good to have him back stirring the pot

An utter wanker of a man.

And still not as big of a one as O’Rourke or Brolly.