The Cager Thread

You get up a while everyday? Good to see

You can disable it but it turns on again when the car is turned off

Don’t some insurance companies not offer that to get cheaper insurance?

The nephew has that.

How does he find it? Is he novice?

Has had it since he was a learner. It’s a great yoke. Keeps him honest as a driver.

Thought it’d be frustrating, but if it keeps him safe, all the better.

No but it’s not perfect. One night when he had just started driving a dog broke off a lead in Donaghmede and ran out in front of him and he executed a perfect emergency stop. However the app docked him marks for a sudden stop.

What way does that work? I genuinely haven’t spoken to anyone with it. I knew it was about alright.

Sounds like someone we all know

They install a black box in the car. It’s connected to GPS and an app. Every time the car is taken out he gets a score out of 10. Enough low scores and the insurance goes up or is refused. Saves him about a grand a year

Much informative :+1:t2::+1:t2:

A mates daughter had one installed a few years back when she started out driving. Her cars NCT was scheduled while she had exams in college so she had arranged with her dad for him to take the car into the NCT in B’sloe. But Daddy goes away working and forgot, almost… test at noon, he thinks of it at 11.30. Rings back to the yard and gets one of the lads working for him to get the car into the test. Yer man bombs in the road only hitting it in spots. The girls phone is red meanwhile with phonecalls from the insurance company :smile:

The 40 Year Old Virgin Dancing GIF

:joy::joy::joy::joy: I’d say she was cracking :joy::joy:

https://x.com/i/status/1887565629248422147

Inevitable twitter rage and civil liberties brigade frothing at the mouth in the comments section

dAMn gOVeRnmEnT InTERfeRence

Mmmm Sarah close ups. Keep them coming