A young Pat Kenny behind the mic there.
Itâs simple enough. Tip along to your local Garda station when you get the new registration, put on your most gormless expression and heâll square it away fr you or at worst point you in the right direction.
Donât pay at this point.
When you get the log book youâll have to get onto the council to cancel the ticket, long as itâs taxed for the year then Iâd imagine youâd be okay
Did that today. Sent them a photo of the registration in my name with date of purchase and taxed the car for 12 months, sending proof of payment to them.
Interesting that the lad who had 4 pints and 7 whiskeys was driving at twice the legal limit. Which would suggest that two pints and three half ones would have you grand to drive home.
What roadworks are they doing on the N4 between Maynooth and Lucan do yaâs know lads? Been going on for ages, doesnât feel like thereâs been much progress.
Is it a new bus lane? Me thinks
Going on quare long.
Tis. Whatâs new?
Nothibg with Transport Ireland anywayâŚ
Very hard to see what an immediate custodial sentence does for anyone here except harm.
Seriously mate, a man is dead because of him and you think he shouldnât get a custodial sentence?
The 12 month driving ban is a joke. Should be a lifetime ban.
Heâll do about eight months for killing someone on the roads. Itâs as light a sentencing touch as youâll ever see
There have to be some consequences.
I was given a gentle scolding by a Garda yesterday for my children scooting too far ahead of me. I took his point & I was very much aware of recent tragedies involving children being knocked down, which he mentioned. They were 5-10 yards ahead of me on a quiet residential stretch where thereâs no path & he approached in the opposite direction in an unmarked car, albeit the lights were flashing. It was more polite advice but the two lads scooted ahead even further & crossed a main road while he was speaking to me. He was saying thereâs an epidemic of text driving & it only takes a second for something terrible to happen.
The cagers are killing some person/child every 26 seconds on this planet. In the time that it took me to type this another 8 people have been killed, by reckless motorists. Of course its the childs fault.
Pity the Gardai dont enforce half the road laws. Might stop some of the carnage
By the way we have the technology to cease nearly 99% of road kills now. Place a camera in every car like the airplanes. Every journey should be taped. Wouldnt be long cutting down on the cagers reckless driving. Feck the civil liberties, if you want to use public roads then you re driving stats should be public.
Insurance Companies should be given access to this data too. Would eliminate phone usage in car overnight and alot of other poor driving practices
he killed someone & didnât accept responsibility
Sounds like your man rode into the side of his car. He wasnât driving dangerously, just careless.
He killed someone but he wasnât driving dangerously?