The Cancer Thread

Yep, a hole well played. Mark it down, now onto the next one.

WE GO AGAIN!

Keep truckin boss

Good news @Faldo. The dawn melts the darkness and all that. Best of luck ahead.

Great stuff, delighted to read that.

All the best mate and keep fighting. Hope you had a nice Christmas and will say a prayer that the New Year keeps the good news coming for you.

I debated whether I should post this, but he got a great kick out of this place and really enjoyed some of the craic here, especially the ravenous thread, Clare gaa and the NFL stuff. Tragically long term member @fistoffury lost his battle with cancer over Christmas. He was a good friend of mine and one of the greatest men I ever knew. He was only 38.

121 Likes

Awful news RIP :pensive:

Jaysus thatā€™s dreadful. Thanks for posting.

Ah thatā€™s awful. Really sorry to hear that. Didnā€™t he only have a baby last year.

Life is cruel

Very sorry to read this. May he rest in peace. Look after yourself @Achtungbaby

Awful tragic, May he rest in peace

Awful to read this. My deepest sympathies.
Appreciate you posting it

Iā€™m extremely sorry to hear this. Thoughts and prayers are with him and his family

Ah shiteā€¦RIP he was a grand fella was great craic on here. Sorry for your loss mate. Was it sudden?

God rest him. Sorry for your loss.

Jesus thatā€™s terrible. May he RIP.

Thatā€™s terrible, horrible news. RIP @fistoffury

Terrible news @Achtungbaby. Condolences pal.RIP.

Sorry to hear this news , he only had a kid at start of lockdown I thinkā€¦ life can be cruel ā€¦RIP.

Very sorry for your loss. Maybe @fistoffury rest in peace.