The Cancer Thread

RIP

Beautiful words, I hope writing them serves as some small comfort for you.

Sorry for your loss Maurice. For whatever little itā€™s worth that was a fantastic tribute to her.

Like most, I hate when this thread is bumped. So sorry for your loss Moss, please God sheā€™s not in pain anymore, and her husband, kids, and wider family find strength through these next few days/weeks.

Sorry moss. Hate when this thread pops up out of the blue

Thatā€™s a lovely post. RIP and condolences to you and your family.

Sorry pal. Thatā€™s a really lovely tribute

Lovely tribute. Sorry for your loss.

Galway bay swim this weekend for cancer care west. Myself and hopper are doing a relay if anyone wants to throw in a tenner. Iā€™ll top it up anyway.
Itā€™s a nice charity though in truth it vexes me that with 16 billion surplus itā€™s even needed.
Itā€™s a hard station for folk :slightly_frowning_face:

Only seeing this now.

Condolences @maurice_brown

Going to Wexford General this evening to visit my old friend who has just been diagnosed with lung cancer that spread to his brain. He hasnā€™t been told itā€™s spread to the brain. Iā€™m in shock coming here, any tips lads? Been genuine. This is one of the hardest hospital visits Iā€™ll ever make.

Talk shite. Tell yarns. Ask him how he is. Ask him does he need anything done. Arrange for a few others to go in over the coming days if heā€™s up to it.

Following that, just be his friend.

Nowt you can do only go and be as normal as you can your friend will know youā€™re there to support him it wonā€™t need to be said

Sympathy didnā€™t bond ye; good times did. Focus on that

Ah boss, so sorry to here that

Just talk to him. Listen to what he has to say.

All the best mate. Let him do the talking.

Sorry to hear that lad.Just be there for him if he needs you.

Thatā€™s exactly what I did, heā€™s quare positive. We said weā€™re gonna keep it positive. Hard.

Iā€™m shocked that heā€™s the only one that doesnā€™t know itā€™s spread to the brain. Youā€™d imagine heā€™d be the first one told.