The Celebrity Spotting Thread Part Four. Flatty needs more help 🐐

I think Franc hurled u15 for Wicklow in the Arrabawn Shield you could take him to the other thread

Post reported and acknowledged.

Strike 1

Live spot of Brian Kerr in Barry & Browne cafe in Carrickmines. Brian is plonked on a high stool near the door nattering away with another gent of a similar vintage. He seems in great form as he munches on his Ciabatta.

Ciabatta is a great word to say in a Brian kerr accent

Spot.

HE used to pronounce the footballer “Haysoos” (Jesus) as “Jaysus”

Havent been there in a while, but a grand spot as I recall.

Very reasonable by Dublin standards, good quality food & coffee, lovely staff and usually a quick turn around. Perfect for a quick stop off the M50 after donating a few quid to Mike Ashley along the way

A proper hard, double ‘t’ from Broyan.

Who: Ralph “Rafe” Fiennes
When: Approx 5pm, 20.2.2025
Where: Outside Merrion Hotel, Dublin 2

I notice a a car with Dublin International Film Festival sign on its door, and a few people hanging around it (none wearing tracksuits, so surmised they were not going to steal it)

Then Ralph appears from the entrance signs a few autographs and gets into car

Notes: As expected smartly dressed, expected him to be taller.

Working? :thinking:

In bogstandard GAA terminology “took the wan solo too many”.

If he’d left out the Dublin film festival side-dressing he’d have landed the trophy.

Noble spot but difficult to see it land the gong.

Jaysis, one of the best spots ever and lads looking to have it thrun out. He’s an actor. Working would probably need to entail him doing some acting.

Promotional duties would be in his contract for the movie I’d imagine.

I’d allow it all the same under the Proper A Lister clause of the relevant regulations.

Fantastic spot!

If he is not in front of the camera or on stage, it hardly counts as working.

Spot

Typically assured adjudication

Academy Award winner Cillian Murphy on DUB LHR red eye this morning.

He values his privacy so I’ve erred on the side of caution in providing no further details.

Spot