The Cheltenham NH Festival 2013

We need something "big " for the grand annual

BTW bandage isn’t the answer

Hope to fuck JT McNamara comes through, that kind of bad news would make a fuck of the week. :frowning:

Runt , wilmott and sailors warn for the county

yes , he is in a coma in the spinal unit. Please god he will recover

That’s desperate news KC.

Hendersons at the bottom ridden by David Bass. 3rd last year and 1lb better off this year.

NR

Alderwood, easiest winner of the week

Best of luck JT Mc

In triumph tomo I think Stocktons Wing is value at a good multiple of Our Conor’s price, with AP on board too

I really hop JT is ok. A legend of the game.

[quote=“Mac, post: 748032, member: 109”]Fook it but I’m absolutely delighted with that win. Whatever about money, one of the lads in that Syndicate only lives down the road from my parents place. One of the nicest lads you could ever meet. He was sick to the teeth of seeing Hurricane Fly’s arse (his words not mine!) and always maintained Solwhit was better than anyone ever rated him.

They talked him up 2 years ago and got egg on their faces. There was no mention of him this year until this morning and then this. That’s 2 Cheltenham winning owners now in the parish along with a goon of a trainer who managed to get a few winners too. I fookin love this game - ordinary people like these lads managing to lift the spirits of others without even realising it. Would you get it in soccer or rugby or any other professional sport? You would in your hole.[/quote]

I’m all for the underdog myself Mac but calling this vindication for their owners faith in him? Multiple graded winner, with over a million euro in winnings after today…they must be one of the luckiest owners in history.

You follow this horse from the start yeah? Another one that Tom Doyle gave a good start to! This and Cullottys yday

[quote=“dancarter, post: 748170, member: 122”]I’m all for the underdog myself Mac but calling this vindication for their owners faith in him? Multiple graded winner, with over a million euro in winnings after today…they must be one of the luckiest owners in history.

You follow this horse from the start yeah? Another one that Tom Doyle gave a good start to! This and Cullottys yday[/quote]
Fook off Carter

Lads knock your heads together there for the evening and come back to us with 3 or 4 winners.

Yes indeed. I’m downs pair of fine trousers after today.

I did my nuts on pont yesterday. SDC will decide whether my eldest goes to college or not, poor fecker here looking at me and he doesnt even realise it could be decided by a spontaneously busted lung. I’m sure he’ll forgive me in time

Tell the fucker to get out and get a job & pay for his own college.

[quote=“dancarter, post: 748170, member: 122”]I’m all for the underdog myself Mac but calling this vindication for their owners faith in him? Multiple graded winner, with over a million euro in winnings after today…they must be one of the luckiest owners in history.

You follow this horse from the start yeah? Another one that Tom Doyle gave a good start to! This and Cullottys yday[/quote]

Tom Doyle won on him when he wasn’t supposed to. That got him kicked off

I can’t do this work and horses. Just called in some annual leave for tomorrow

Tora ! Tora ! Tora !

Surprised more isn’t being made of that injury. Hopefully he’s alright. Not having a dig here but talk of it spoiling the week seems a little off, would have thought it would be a bit more devastating than that if things turn out badly for the lad.