ttk, please admit you are wrong here!
9/4 for a supreme? I dunno kid. Wouldn’t touch him at that. This is a very competitive supreme, Mullins’ yokes will take beating. Deserves to be favourite but he’ll need luck in this. Darlan last year was a perfect example of how decent yokes fail to win a supreme. It’s a complete cavalry charge
He’s joint favourite with at least 5 different bookies ffs.
First proper Ante Post bet is on Defy Logic for the Neptune at 25/1 NRFB with VC. Looked like a machine on his last 2 runs in Punchestown and should have the champ on board. Nolan always wanted a proper JP horse and this lad looks the real deal.
We will make big money off Cheltenham this year, pal. You line them up and i’ll knock them down.
Flemenstar now unlikely to run at Cheltenham after being found to have a lung infection.
But TTK said he’ll win the gold cup. I don’t understand…
Listen, SDC wont be beaten. Forget about that other handicapper and the non stayers. I still cant believe the price available.
Grandouet the latest casualty. Removed from the betting by some firms and reports that he’s injured.
[LEFT]@RacingPost: Grandouet is undergoing treatment for a near-fore issue which has put his Kingwell Hurdle participation in doubt, Nicky Henderson reports but it is stressed by the trainer that there is no danger to his Stan James Champion Hurdle plans. He is not out of that race.[/LEFT]
He’ll be grand, most horses carrying my money in the run up go through a nervous patch
Anybody else looking at china rock in the Ryan air? Would like to know plans re first lieutenant first
Some cunt pal of my missus has invited us to their wedding on the Sat so I need to come home on the Thurs evening. Anyone know if there is somewhere I can leave my bag if I bring it racing?
Yep, there’s a place just inside the entrance will mind it
Sound Mac
Yeah love China Rock for that race but connections said in the post the other day that the GC was the aim.
Your exact words were he wouldnt be in the 1st 3 in the betting!! Your pitiful at this stage. I feel sorry for you at this stage so im gonna lay off you til ur next stupid post.
Shudnt be that far off if your racing/bookmaking comments are anything to go by.
Lads, I’ve an opportunity to go to a day of Cheltenham this year. I wouldn’t be a massive racing fan but enjoy the odd festival day out etc and would be up for going to catch a bit of the atmosphere for one of the sporting occasions of the year. Obviously there are a lot of lads here who know the Cheltenham scene. Couple of questions:
- What’s the best day to go?
- Do I need to buy a ticket in advance? Is a general admission ticket fine?
- Any other thoughts/tips/recommendations?
Thanks in advance for any assistance in this matter.
1 Tuesday or Friday
2 Yes/Don’t know
3 Have you’re more serious bets on before you arrive, get there at least an hour early, Don’t spend the day in a bar, check out the sights, musuem is worth a look if you get a chance
Haven’t done any AP myself this year but I really like Alderwoods chances wherever he shows up. Off to Barney Curleys do tonight in Salthill, will report back
Friday is the worst day to go! Average racing and wankers in from London for the GC.atmosphere is electric the first day and the shout before the supreme is special, you also get the CH. that or day 2