The Citizens of Cavan and Fermanagh Thread, including Quinns

Well done Tubridy.

Never thought I’d write those words.

you’d probably be guilty of kidnapping SS, and thats presuming you wouldnt be up to any high jinks after you’d handcuffed him to the pub?

Can you make sure you get @clarehurlers to tweet when this happens?

Not me Kid, but the brothers would probably want to go to town on him with a blow torch and a pair of pliers.

Only the offence of not doing his state the fullest service

Junior claims the 320k paid to karen from russia with love was ‘100% his bright idea, nothing at all to do with her.’
no word of the rotten cunt paying it back tho.

Russian firm paid Sean Quinn Jnr fiancee €320k salary before wedding

SEAN Quinn Jnr’s new bride received more than €320,000 in salaries from Russian companies in the year leading up to her glitzy marriage to the Quinn heir.
Karen Woods married bankrupt businessman Sean Quinn[/url] Snr’s only son in May, with a reception at the [url=“http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Ritz-Carlton”]Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Powerscourt, Co Wicklow.
Sean Quinn Jnr was jailed for three months last Friday for breaking court orders not to interfere with the Quinn [color=#009900 !important]family’s €500m international property portfolio.
His cousin Peter Darragh Quinn, former head of the family’s International Property Group (IPG), was also jailed for three months. But the former Fermanagh GAA star did not turn up in court and there is a bench warrant for his arrest and committal to prison.
It has emerged that Ms Woods was one of eight members of the Quinn family and their partners to receive €2.8m in purported salaries from three Russian companies after the Quinn Group[/url] was placed under the control of the former [url=“http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Anglo_Irish_Bank”]Anglo Irish Bank.
She received €320,927 in after-tax salaries from three Russian companies in the Quinns’ IPG.
Anglo, now known as the IBRC, has said in court papers that it was “not aware of any work done” by Ms Woods to justify the payments.
Peter Darragh Quinn got the largest salary of €474,974 and claims this “fairly recompensed” him for work done in Russia.
Transfers
The payments were received between April 2011, when the Quinn Group was placed into receivership by the IBRC, and an unknown date this year.
Mr Quinn Snr’s daughters Aoife, Colette and Ciara Quinn each received more than €300,000 and Sean Quinn Jnr received €399,921.
Ciara’s husband Niall McPartland received €281,048 and Stephen Kelly, who is married to Aoife Quinn, received €260,536.
The IBRC yesterday said it was concerned about significant transfers of cash out of the IPG companies last year.
They include:

• The €2.8m after-tax salaries (€3.6m gross) to members of the Quinn family.
  • A $1m “retainer” fee to a Russian law firm.
  • A €500,000 bond paid to Mr Quinn’s wife Patrica and her five children to obtain a court injunction in Cyprus.
  • More than $1m in “service contracts” to two companies, Cran Re and Neacad.
    The [color=#009900 !important]bank is also querying the transfer of 100,000 shares in subsidiaries of Quinn Investments Sweden to a woman, Noreen Mary Maguire, for €10.
    The IBRC wants receivers appointed over the assets of the Quinn’s five children and other extended family members. They have been allowed to withdraw €2,000 a week in expenses after their accounts were frozen.
    The temporary freezing orders also apply to his sons-in-law Stephen Kelly and Niall McPartland and the IBRC has now applied to join Ms Woods in the proceedings.
    High Court judge Mr Justice Peter Kelly said he would require a lot more information before he would continue the €2,000-a-week expense order.
  • Dearbhail McDonald and Tim Healy

Any coincidence the Ritz Carlton went into receivership this week?

I didn’t see the show but if lads are saying Tubs did well then I’m shocked. Although in fairness, you could send Louis Walsh to interview him & the likes of him could end up making him look like a clown.

a ball of cash?

Nothing to do with Quinns I don’t think? Treasury holdings developed

The offense would be you not letting the whole TFK brigade know in time so as to get up to Dublin and shoe the fucker individually!

Must watch this later on the player, is it far into the show lads?

About 45 mins from end I think

this true for you. I believe they are the only county in the country to have never even won a provincal senior title!

Spot the sneak

http://cdn.independent.ie/multimedia/dynamic/01092/peter-darragh-quin_1092204t.jpg

http://www.balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/peterdaraghq.jpg

I suppose Petey will put a smig on him if Fermanagh ever make it to Croker. Or Daddy will arrange to have the All Ireland Final played in Casement. A yellow good for nothing lying cunt.

Imagine rearing a yella kunt like that? So much for the manly GGA types.

The citizens are now sending bullets, by post, to men who can save their jobs after their hero the chieftain gambled it all away and left them up shits creek.

Every ATM in Cavan must have put up the ‘Out Of Order’ sign after that Quinn yoke went around drawing out of them. These grasping cunts really find it hard to let go, don’t they?

I Sean Quinn Jnr was escorted off a train by Gardai at the weekend for being drunk and abusive.

Way to keep a low profile. I see the arrogant cunt even tried locking himself in the jacks to avoid the gardaí.

He must have been really out of his comfort zone on a train.