The Clare Roasters thread

Ah lads :joy:

Mr O’Callaghan notified Gardaí that “a Paul Roche from the Republic of Nigeria” was driving his BMW when Mr O’Callaghan was accused of speeding.

brilliant, and delighted he got off.

The years festival in September will be off the hook.

We could marry em off to a few old farmers at the festival and solve a multitude of problems.

cc @Tassotti

Fierce melancholy up @Tassotti’s way

Awful news from Ennis

Fine weather, *drink, and water. Happens every year.

*I don’t know that drink was involved, but I heard it was mayhem at the scene

What happened Joe?

Two young lads drowned swimming in a quarry in Roslevan.

Fuck, poor bastards. Bed of heaven to them.

The independent report states there were kids still swimming in the water after the incident asked to leave by coast guard and wouldn’t.

That was afterwards as per the Times. The youths there at the time started attacking the guards who were trying to give the paramedics space to work on the two lads, was what I was told anyway.

Drink

Lots of people still around and mood very somber in town just now. Neighbors out chatting to each other all evening. Jaysus it’s some tragedy

Two young lads that were going to do the Junior Cert next week. Very sad

Very emotional interview on the radio there with their coach. God rest them.

R I p