While I am on the subject, I think The Kinks are one of the most underrated bands of all time and far better than the Stones.
The Kinks are awesome (Lazing on a Sunny Afternoon is one of the most perfect songs out there) and the Stones are one of the greatest bands of all time so shut your filthy mouth.
No one gives a fuck what you think or what your interest in music is you gowl.
Are the Kinks underrated Mark? I think most right thinking people rate them highly. I consider Waterloo Sunset to be one of the top ten pop songs of all time.
Perhaps they just don’t get the same hype then. But they are certainly not mentioned or held in the same regards as The Beatles, Stones etc in the modern music industry. They’re fucking immense.
Talking about music, I have you nicely dancing to my tune…
Start up another thread about me you fucking outcast. Go on I dare you. :rolleyes:
A bit like the Stones, only more so they made a bollix of themselves by sticking together much longer than they should have.
The kinks are only underrated by people who havent a clue about music and most of the yanks(excepting chrissie hynde who knicked boits with a bore ray davies’ daughter).
The small faces are criminally underrated
The Kinks were great. The Garret Brooks crowd wouldn’t like them though.
I am a big fan of Saturday Kitchen Live:oops:
Paul Rankin currently on making potato farls
[quote=“chewy louie, post: 916791, member: 1137”]I am a big fan of Saturday Kitchen Live:oops:
Paul Rankin currently on making potato farls[/quote]
Me too.
I saw a sketch by Oliver Callan last night on the television, and found it amusing.
The sketch in question was about Pubehead.
[QUOTE=“The Scouse Cafu, post: 990109, member: 2660”]I saw a sketch by Oliver Callan last night on the television, and found it amusing.
The sketch in question was about Pubehead.[/QUOTE]
That is what the thread is for. But… How could you even see it in the first place? You would be better off in Sidney
I was watching the interview with Paul Kimmage on the Miriam O’Callaghan show and didn’t turn the television off. I’ll repeat what I said. I found the sketch amusing. I didn’t say funny. Also, Australian comedy is worse than even Callan.
I see my mis-spell bombed
[QUOTE=“The Scouse Cafu, post: 990109, member: 2660”]I saw a sketch by Oliver Callan last night on the television, and found it amusing.
The sketch in question was about Pubehead.[/QUOTE]
Flicking through Twitter there an hour or so ago I saw a tweet by Tomas “Mossy” Quinn saying that he found a sketch about GAA on Callan’s show last night to be “not funny” and “offensive”.
I’ve never met Tomas Quinn but am told he takes himself terribly seriously, so I figured he might be talking utter shite and watched the sketch on the RTE Player. I found it to be quite funny, sharp and well put together, so I watched the rest of the show, and also found it be to be both sharp and funny, in fact I found the sketch about Rachel Allen to be very funny.
So fucking there.
[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1001284, member: 183”]Flicking through Twitter there an hour or so ago I saw a tweet by Tomas “Mossy” Quinn saying that he found a sketch about GAA on Callan’s show last night to be “not funny” and “offensive”.
I’ve never met Tomas Quinn but am told he takes himself terribly seriously, so I figured he might be talking utter shite and watched the sketch on the RTE Player. I found it to be quite funny, sharp and well put together, so I watched the rest of the show, and also found it be to be both sharp and funny, in fact I found the sketch about Rachel Allen to be very funny.
So fucking there.[/QUOTE]
Ya but your sense of humour is questionable. Ive never seen any of Quinns “articles” so cant comment on him
Quinn seems to be a huge follower of golf and UFC, and is one of these freaks that is actually into American football on a tactical level rather than watching it because there’s fuck all else to watch on Sunday nights during the winter. He also appears to be one of these humourless cunts that object to anybody poking fun at the GAA on any level, presumably because “we have to get up in the morning”.
I’ll trust my own sense of what humour is ahead of his or yours, thanks.
sid is 100% right here