The Confessions Thread

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 842902, member: 686”]Great insight @Mark Renton I had to attend a neighbours 21st a few weeks back. Sweet divine Jaysus, the state of some of them by midnight was scary. One lad was so fcuked up he kept venturing down to the tide and had to be brought out the back of the pub to sleep it off. Antoher young wan, scantily clad kept falling… torn tights, broken heel, knickers exposed… a fine looking girl but making an absolute show of herself.

Fcuk the war on drugs, we’d want to to address the drink situation first. Or maybe I am just gone way too old and sensible. Still, part of me wanted to head off the the nightclub with them and mess myself up.[/quote]

Girls are certainly coming out of this a lot worse- They can’t handle the amounts they are throwing back. The amount of rapes that are happening are fucked up. Another one in the papers the other day talking about a cab driver raping this one who had passed out… That has happened all over the country. Friend of mine is a Ban Garda and she said they would be asleep on the ground outside nightclubs on Tuesday/Thursday nights (Guys and girls). But you’d also have loads of girls being escorted out of clubs for being wasted and some bouncers try and find their friends, some don’t bother- but they are left fend for themselves then utterly polluted.

But it’s a cultural thing- Well according to Enda it is- So there’s nothing can be done.

There was an underage disco in the sin bin recently. Coming home from a few pints there was a young lad from ardscoil passed out on the ground a few feet from rolling into the water. Barely coherent when I finally woke him up. Managed to get his address and hold him upright long enough to throw him into a taxi. There seemed to be girls in a similar state in groups about the place too.

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 842906, member: 1796”]Girls are certainly coming out of this a lot worse- They can’t handle the amounts they are throwing back. The amount of rapes that are happening are fucked up. Another one in the papers the other day talking about a cab driver raping this one who had passed out… That has happened all over the country. Friend of mine is a Ban Garda and she said they would be asleep on the ground outside nightclubs on Tuesday/Thursday nights (Guys and girls). But you’d also have loads of girls being escorted out of clubs for being wasted and some bouncers try and find their friends, some don’t bother- but they are left fend for themselves then utterly polluted.

But it’s a cultural thing- Well according to Enda it is- So there’s nothing can be done.[/quote]
have seen a few “non-national” predators hanging around outside nightclubs in Dublin, sober and approaching girls who were drunk - maybe there are Irish predators too but these lads stood out as they immediately took off when challenged as to what they were up to. People are responsibe for themselves but that sort of thing is a worrying trend that I hadn’t seen in this country before

I once climbed a mountain with then girlfriend, now wife.

I hope this doesn’t affect my online relationship with @Bandage

I prefer Marks and Spencer’s Tea Cakes to Tunnocks.

wait til @Bandage sees this

Wait til @Rocko sees this

[quote=“Fran, post: 860697, member: 110”]I once climbed a mountain with then girlfriend, now wife.

I hope this doesn’t affect my online relationship with @Bandage[/quote]

That’s fucking pathetic.

Nonsense. There’s too much definition in the M&S ones. The chocolate falls away from the cream filling when you bite, they should blend together in your mouth. They’re also much shorter which means the ratio is all wrong.

We formed an unbreakable bond over those 5 days.

#soulmates

I mugged myself off really fast in the bath this evening.

Kinvaras self passion

I used my admin privileges to change a thread title for the first time. I don’t think I’ll be doing it again.

I didn’t know what a sight screen was and had to look it up.

I don’t really like the Clash.

I don’t have much time for the Rolling Stones either

[quote=“Fran, post: 902875, member: 110”]+1

I don’t have much time for the Rolling Stones either[/quote]

Agreeing with an 80 year old on musical matters… The Stones are shite mind.

I will fight you.

Stuff between 68-72 is alright with a few classics in the mix, but overall, a load of shite.