The continued demise of what we grew up calling the UK

Yes. I’d imagine most people in NI these days actually don’t like a lot of what the DUP stand for but continued to vote for them because, well, they were the big unionist party. Likewise the nationalists with Sinn Fein.

It’d be a big step forward if some new parties emerged over more traditional left/right political divisions rather than just sectarian ones

Agree but like in the free state new party’s don’t last

Yeah but my point was most Brits don’t give a fuck as long as George/Trevor/Harry has his/her sun newspaper,local football team to support, shite beer and Emmerdale/EastEnders in the background they plod on ,and they won’t ever have a republic ( not saying our own version is any good either)

Wtf?

Just answering labane as to the political awareness of the average brit- generally they don’t give a feck

Dry your eyes Samantha

Who gave Samantha a voice

The ape who invented twitter

The gloating from then Tory block on here has been most unbecoming

The sneering misogynists hate women having a voice

The tfk way.

They hate women They hate foreigners They hate progress

At least John MacDonnell was man enough to resign.

When atop the mountain, smite thine enemies. As much as I despise everything you hold dear, you’ve earned this.

One of them has had young women locked in the basement where he lives for the last decade

You couldn’t be up to them

Dagenham Dave has nothing on these lads

Nor the chap who sang about him

Ye’re beaten dockets lads.

Standard xenophobe atop Hate Mountain