The Cork GAA Thread 2011

it wouldn’t surprise me if you were in financial trouble, a demanding wife pushing for the big wedding, a terrible betting record etc etc.

Lovely stuff - been a while since I’ve been psychoanalysed by you Kev. I’ve missed this side of you.

What did Laois win then if Cork won the B because I thought we won the Forristal B in Portlaoise on Saturday (for what its worth when you have the likes of ourselves Westmeath etc in a tournament)? Is there a shield in the A which would be what Cork won?

At the Arrabawn there was a Cup and a shield in the A competition.

The B competition was run seperately so it may be that Tipp won the Cup, Cork won the shield and Laois won the B.

That would explain it alright. I can’t see how we won’t win an All Ireland in the near future after winning this B tournament twice in the last 3 years.

Its a pity you misunderstand psychoanalysis Mac, because that wasn’t it. It was simply reading between the lines.

Billy Morgan got in some sort of fight on the sideline yesterday in the Premier Intermediate clash between Nemo & Ballingeary, he ended up in the dressing room and missed the end of the game. I know the cunt who put him there, had a bit of hassle with him myself in the past. Not cool to be flaking a man in his 60’s even if he is acting hot headed and all that.

The Ballingeary player in question is a knacker and always has been.

Great to see Kev put Mac back in his box after his disgusting idle gossiping and speculative posts about a man’s personal affairs.

Jaysus I cant believe Morgan is still getting in fights at his age. Crazy aul cunt :lol:

Crazy, but stupid as well, he’s already had a banger with a history of it in the family.

I love the man but, Time to chill Bill.

http://gaacork.ie/taggedNews/65311/urban_development_update

This is great to see. Just mentioned this man back along, looks like he’s doing good innovative work.

http://corkgaa.wordpress.com/2011/08/31/seniorintermediate-club-championship-28811/

turenne - what you think of kenneally getting Minor job, depending on his back room team i’m disgusted. He’s a prick of the highest order and not very good with 16-18 year olds.

I know absolutely nothing about him Kev, other then he was looking after the Intermediates this year. Whats the story on him?

seriously, what is the fucking point of development squads if the mentors dont continue right up to minor. these squads shouldbe run in the same way as school teams where by mentors take u14s for two years and work with these players right up to minors. that way they would know who the best players are at minor with very few skipping throught the net, they would also know players strengths and weaknesses inside out and would be better placed to ensure players are picked in their best positions.

as an aside i was told that the cork u16s are potentially the best group of players since the 94/95 minors.

fact, its a joke. i’ll wait to hear about his selectors, but no doubt it won’t vary too much from who he had at Intermediate. Anyone getting major jobs based on the Cork Intermediates is daft, a far different portfolio of a job ffs.

its beyond depressing kev,
if they carry on with this crap the ‘right’ lads will no longer get involved with the underage squads. we are some joke.

They must be fenway, we have a lad and he is undoubtably our most talented underage player ever in both codes and he didn’t make the panel the last day, now i see he missed our U-16 East Final the other night, but still he was only ever on off it. He’s not that big though, so maybe that has something to do with it. Plenty of City & Midleton guys, amazing how good a sign of things that always is.

Midleton to win county would be good this year.

The natives are not happy about Keaneally either i believe. Check your PM’s