Yu really hate O’ Neills. They won’t be down at all Turenne, they have decent underage.
Cloyne may have to change their style to stay Senior, they were haunted this year.
Yu really hate O’ Neills. They won’t be down at all Turenne, they have decent underage.
Cloyne may have to change their style to stay Senior, they were haunted this year.
When’s that on?
You got a car Turenne?
19th next wednesday
You’ve been reading RebelGAA Kev - tbf I was trolling, but they are a humourless enough lot over there. Still, they had one good Minor team a couple of year’s back. That’s largely it, and their team is getting on a good bit. Although they have Ger O’Leary back from injury now I think. Intermediate ‘A’ is about right for them, but it wouldn’t suprise me if they came back down again.
But yeah, I can still remember us throwing away a ten or something point lead to them ages ago - fucking sickening.
Blackrock and Cloyne will be the next two gone - Blackrock probably first.
Ya the Rockies are in real trouble. They are winning Feile’s and making county finals at Minor, but nothing is coming through, the only thing thats coming through is footballers for Michaels. And Michaels make a balls of a lot of them. A few of their better players have been top rugby players as well recently, and have gotten development contracts etc. They are suffering for becoming a middle class team.
I hope they go down, both clubs, Michaels especially are a shower of cunts.
Runt et al;
This is the Limerick team to play Cork. They are 2.5 with Powers.
LIMERICK (McGrath Cup v Cork): C Wallace; J McCarthy, B Fitzpatrick, M Sheehan; M McCormack, S Gallagher, P Ranahan; E Joy, J Galvin; J Mullane, S Buckley, D McCarthy; L Costelloe, J Cooke, I Ryan. Subs: G Ryan, J Riordan, E Fitzgibbon, J Kelly, S Lucey, S Kelly, J Bourke, P Ahern, P Kinnerk.
Fucking pile on lads, this Limerick team is a good bit superior to the team Cork will have out. I’m going to put a couple of hundred on it.
Ya we were discussing it in the Limerick thread. Good solid side. All of the forwards have plenty of IC experience (except Derry McCarthy). The 7/4 is a good price but betting on these games is akin to betting on a friendly and I’d be thinking the young fellas on the Cork team might be that bit more hungry to stake their claim for a place in the panel?
Ah they’ll kill fellas for the cause, but they are carrying quite a few light players. They will be a little stronger this week than last, but no it would shock me, and my bank account to Kingdom come were Cork to win in NCW.
I’m not going to put on till i see Cork team, but its just a case of how much.
Is that Pat Ahearn from Athea?
No thank fuck! We aren’t that badly stuck!
That’s Paudi Ahern.
Ah he was a good player, no super star, but decent. Great crack too.
Here Kev, what is this Denis O’Sullivan chap like?
If he’s the guy who’s also with the footballers from Ballinscarty (played McGrath Cup last week) then he is a serious prospect by all accounts. Haven’t seen much of him though (would have seen him at minor, but can’t remember him standing out), he got a bad injury and only came back at tail end of last year. Think he’s got one more year U-21, but not certain.
WEXFORD senior hurler Eoin Quigley is set to transfer to reigning Cork county champions Sarsfields for the coming season
Read more: http://irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/wexfords-quigley-to-join-sars-142032.html#ixzz1B0Fb5L2P
Quigley, who featured for his native St Martin’s in last year’s Wexford county final defeat against Oulart-the-Ballagh, has been living in Glanmire for the last few years and works as a medical rep for a pharmaceutical company in the Munster region.
He is to remain involved with Colm Bonnar’s county outfit in the Model County but has switched club allegiances in an effort to curb the extensive travelling he has been forced to undertake in recent seasons.
Sars club chairman Tadhg Murphy has described his arrival as a huge boost: "The bulk of our squad is quite young so to have a player of Eoin’s experience on board is a huge boost. He’s very seasoned, has been through the mill at intercounty level and has come back strongly from sustaining a cruciate injury.
“He’s been using our gym and pitch facilities from some time since he came to live in the area. He also trained with us on a few occasions last year so he’s got to know the players that way. It’s a long spin up to Wexford for training with the club and the county, so Eoin felt that he wanted to reduce the amount of travelling that he was doing.”
Murphy does not envisage difficulties for Quigley in combining his Wexford inter-county commitments with Sarsfields club preparations.
Wexford begin their Leinster championship campaign against the winners of Antrim and Laois in a quarter-final tie on May 29. Sarsfields begin the defence of their county title with a first round tie against Cloyne, in a game that is likely to take place in early June.
“We’ve had players from outside the county involved with us before and we never had problems in that regard. We’ll see how the scheduling works out really and then take it from there.”
This story appeared in the printed version of the Irish Examiner Friday, January 14, 2011
more info »
Read more: http://irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/wexfords-quigley-to-join-sars-142032.html#ixzz1B0FjIHJ7
Like Sars need outsiders. :rolleyes:
Excellent signing for them.
I see Pat Mulcahy is managing CIT this year in the fitz
Is he? , i thought Con Burns was doing it again, in fact i saw him togged out going to training with them only the other day. Maybe Burns is the trainer and Mulcahy the Manager.
Where you read this?
Outside of the big 3 i mentioned on another thread, CIT are the best outside chance. They have a team together for a few years now and aren’t that far away, not sure what additions they have though. Had a reasonable league, but as you say, that isn’t a great barometer.
i believe they had a quality freshers team two years ago with the likes of Pat Horgan on it
Former Cork captain Pat Mulcahy has been appointed as the new hurling manager of Cork Institute of Technology.
The Newtownshandrum man takes over along with his brother Brendan and Charliville clubman Maurice O’Sullivan as his selectors. All three are graduates of the IT.
Their first test with the Cork students will be to lead them in tomorrow’s Waterford Crystal Cup clash against Kerry in Tralee (throw-in 2.00pm).
During his playing days, Mulcahy won back-to-back All-Ireland titles with the Rebels in 2004 and 2005 and he also captured an All-Ireland club SHC crown with Newtown.
Jaysus, what an insult to Maurice O’ Sullivan, he’s from Ballyhea. :lol:
Good use of former students and shows fellas are being set up for Cork jobs down the line, good to see.
They won the Freshers double i think, or got to both finals and won one and either lost to DCU in football or UCC in hurling, bit vague on it. Rumour if they get to the finals Ciaran Sheehan will be made available. For CIT it would be a good thing, for himself it would be silly.