The Cork GAA Thread 2011

Missed the bones of a year with injury, was just back at tail end of the year. Doesn’t seem to have lost his speed, but isn’t really developing that much physically. This will be an important year for him.

Cork won’t retain the football All Ireland this year and will struggle to win a game in the hurling.

That’s my prediction.

they will surely beat Limerick in both codes

Not a hope.

hm, will you give me odds on it please, i would like to stake some v cash on it

You want odds on Cork to beat Limerick in the Munster Championship in both hurling and football?

and qualifiers

Ah I don’t know. Sure there is a chance the two teams won’t meet at all as well.

c-c-c-c-c-c-c-c-chicken

Kev,
The betting for Sundays game is Limerick 7/4, Cork 8/15

What sort of level do you reckon these new fellas are at?

3 or 4 Seniors (Spillane, O’ Connor, MacMahon), 3 or 4 potential panalists and the rest are good club players.

I would like to know the Limerick team, but they are great odds if Limerick put out a decent team and the fact its in NCW.

Runt you are living in dream world by the way.

Cork will be an even better team this year. You will have some serious player who won’t even make the 26.

Fenway, any ideas as to where that mIdleton/T’More match is on? Have we a full bill of health?

ITS THE BIG ONE MOTHERFUCKERS.

East Cork Championship Draws

12 January, 2011

East Cork Oil Junior Hurling Championship 2011

A Preliminary Round: Lisgoold v Midleton

Round 1:

B Loser of Preliminary Round Lisgoold/Midleton v Carraig na bhFear

C Sarsfields v Russell Rovers

D Dungourney v Castlemartyr

E Bride Rovers v Cloyne

F St Ita’s v Carrigtwohill

G Erin’s Own v Killeagh

Round 2 Losers:

H Loser of Erin’s Own/Killeagh v Losers of Dungourney/Castlemartyr

I Loser Bride Rovers/Cloyne v Losers St Ita’s/Carrigtwohill

J Loser Sarsfields/Russell Rovers v Lisgoold/Midleton or Carraig na bhFear

Round 3

K Winner of H v Winner of I

L Winner of J v Winner of g

Quarter Finals

M Winner of K v Winner F

N Winner of L v Winner of D

O Winner of E v Winner of C

P Winner of A v Winner of B

Jaysus Turenne, ye’d be better off losing the first game, the path for winning is horrendous. Midleton, Sars, Russell Rovers, Killeagh, Carrig Na Bhfear all on that side. Let the Duns off with it i’d say.

How long Cloyne “A” in junior? Can’t be long is it?

match is on in cahir. we played kilkenny cbs today in a challenge and beat them 3-10 to 0-8. they were only missing two players. we have a full bill of health more or less.

Serious result, even if it is a challenge.

Yep. I’d expect Duns to win the match regardless, they’ll be all out for revenge after last year.

How long Cloyne “A” in junior? Can’t be long is it?

They have a couple of good underage players now tbf, I think they might do a Castlelyons, get relegated and become a strong intermediate team. Fr O’Neills and Catherines will be down soon enough though.

Good stuff. Apparently Flannans/Colmans is on in Charleville, will have to drive up to it.

we have a very good team. we were beating by nenagh in first group match but should have beating them out the gate. preparations were hindered by club fixtures so was hard for them to discovered what their best team is and where lads are best suited. team is totally changed from that match. if they met nenagh again they would beat them comfortably.