There will, but not as bad as fags, or highly unlikely to be.
I tried the vapes when i was going off the fags and i fucked the whole lot in to the bin after one day, the expensive pen, the juices, the whole lot. About 200 quids worth, my lungs were in a hoop after a days vaping, more so than a few years of smoking amber leaf rollies. Cunts of things
Thatās nuts.
I have heard people say that there is 600 pulls in the average vape and youād go through one on a single night out. Its non stop.
Their throats do be fucked the morning after.
If youāve nicotine withdrawal theyād smoke a butt of a fag out of an ashtray
Someone update the experts thread there. Vaping and smoking and the effects of same
Vapes are pretty much a nicotine delivery system. They are apparently getting stronger and stronger. The nicotine probably wasnāt the worst of over 1000 chemicals in cigarette smoke, but was probably also the most addictive element in cigarettes. Itās been difficult to ascertain exactly what does what in cigarette smoke.
Did you ever smoke a fag or vape ?
Iād vape a bit the very odd time that I am out, low content nicotene, and I donāt find it the worst. Essentially, it is to delay me smoking as the will power wouldnāt be great after a 6 or 7 pints.
I donāt think vapes are as common as being made out here. Most younger people in their 20s who are interested would buy or share a 20 box and have that for the night rather than vape. Wouldnāt touch a smoke then until the next night out.
Most of the younger people.im seeing in that demographic are lashing the flavoured vapes out of it. Lads who donāt and never smoked, ripping into a shared vape at the pub.
Itās gas actually, its rare you see younger heavy smokers these days. At match the other day, the prop came off and immediately horsed down two fags on the sideline. Meanwhile, replacement prop got injured and before heād even put out the second fag, prop 1 was called back I to action. Rare you would see anything like it these days thankfully and vapes play a positive role in that.
No not really. I tried smoking when I was a young fella but couldnāt take to it.
Did you ever hear of popcorn chest
I loves an oul amber leaf if im out for a few pints.
I avoid the fags now until im hammered on the rare big night out and im luckily avoiding the urge after so can stay off them.
If i was going out as regularly as i was in my 20s i wouldnāt have a hope
I know two people in the seventies who both gave up smoking after 40/50 years. Both had long stints in hospital and fairly bed ridden during their time. When they came out they didnāt bother with them anymore.
Im struggling with the cigarettes lately. Admittedly its the cost that is helping me not smoke but the day comes I break and I hoover 5 or 6 and then itās a couple of days to get rid of the pack. Once upon a time Iād give them away not anymore.
Vapes are silly womanny oul yokes.
My mother stopped smoking about 35 years ago.
Sheās 85 now. Last couple of years Iād be out in the house and Iād notice a smell of smoke. Sheād taken to having a cheeky smoke now and then up in the bathroom. Like a teenager.
None of us have said anything and sure why would we. At this stage they wonāt be what gets her.
It depends who im out with. Thereās certain people id have a smoke with. A couple of college mates in particular and 2 of my bros. Myself and mrs J used to have a fag at the back door if we were having a few drinks in. Thankfully that habit is gone.
would you not tell her to smoke away by the fireplace or something rather than having her up in the jacks
none of my pals smoke any more, thereās one lad alright on the rare occassion we get out heāll have a pouch and itās fucking impossible after a hape of pints to say no when he is rolling up
Ah itād embarrass her I think. Itās her thing so let her at it