My young lad saw an auld wan being pushed along in a wheelchair today, pointed at them as we passed going in opposite directions and shouted…”Daddy! That lady is a baby!”
Pure innocent, he thought it was a pram or whatever but I was mortified.
My young lad saw an auld wan being pushed along in a wheelchair today, pointed at them as we passed going in opposite directions and shouted…”Daddy! That lady is a baby!”
Pure innocent, he thought it was a pram or whatever but I was mortified.
Happy days. Good work mate
a very polite young chap to use the term lady.
Ben and Jerry turn 14 today.
Well reared by the looks of it.
They’ll be skulling cans any day now.
Are they following in their namesake ability wise
Ya they are great lads for the ice cream
Nope. They’ve packed in the gah. Never really had it tbh
My lad, 15, is starting his first days work today as a labourer on the sites working for my pal Matty (cc @balbec )
I slept uneasily last night, and am still a bit unsettled. It reminded me so much of bleary eyed early morning starts and days of drudgery. They seem like yesterday, never mind washing him in the sink he was so tiny as a baby. Big galoot went out happy enough but I could tell he was nervous. Matty rang him yesterday to start him today and told him to come down to the office.
“At nine o clock?” Says my lad.
“No you’d be better coming at 0730 with everyone else”
Matty found this a hoot and rang to tell me.
Matty WhatsApped just there now saying he’s grand with his shiny new boots.
Dunno what I’m saying.
Cherish every day, as they’ll be soon gone.
Herself had a bit of a cry after he’d left.
Fair play. No doubt he’ll be the finest. You’ll have raised him no other way.
More hurls than the front door of a Kilkenny church during first week of school.
One of my best mate’s Dad passed away suddenly with a heart attack Monday evening. Early 70s. A proper nice man who always had a smile and a laugh. Life comes at you pretty fast so all we can do is enjoy it as best we can while we can.
If you look really closely you can kind of see John Bishop in the reflection of the door glass sneaking through your window.
Fair fucks to him and yourselves. It’ll knock a few edges off him as it did us all. There’s houses above in Lucan that are doing well to be still standing given I had anything to do with some of them at his age.
Haha better than her father ever was. Flew threw first year exams.
I spent years convincing myself if I could only find the right hurl I could use it. Ended up sticking with one of the first I ever bought, which I still couldn’t use.
Stack the hurleys outside the front door there love, I’m posting a picture on tfk
Given the colour of some of them they look like they have been left outside a long long time. If you tried checking the spring of them I’d say they would snap or bend into a bow
Did a good few stints on the buildings when I was a youngster. Great life lessons to be had. He’ll learn to put up with a proper slagging too.
But fuck me. Those knees.