Keep him going back on the days he dosent want to. Fair play to ye both.
That tweet is almost as needy as you.
A 7 year old tweet - Ho hum
Up since 05:30, getting my moneyâs worth on Fatherâs Day.
I was on the rothar
We had a sports day each year in primary school and I had an unblemished record of finishing outside the top 3. Thinking back, between egg and spoon, tyre racing and sprinting there must be 30 odd races. My mate who always came first (ended up playing county hurling) called one evening and told me there was a community games race that no one knew about. Up we go and sure enough there were 3 others there. I told him to fucking hang back and he said he would. He knew how much I wanted the medal. I finished 4th with my mate winning easily. I won medals and trophies for all sorts of shite but there was always that one missing. Rascal arrived home with this today. He said heâd have won only him and the lad that came 2nd were messing. I told him 3rd would do just fine.
Ah thats lovely stuff. Youâre a wonderful dad mate.
Twould do no harm to mention that a lad you know on the internet won senior county and ulster club medals when he was but a comely youth of a mere fifteen yearsâŚ
He knows of you bro
Our eldest lad won a crab race today in the sports day and won an ice pop. It seems everyone won at least some kind of race over the day. Sure thatâs the way itâs gone now
It wasnât like that when I was 15. I can assure you of that.
Donât tell him the ulster club medal was a loserâs medal
How dare you
Oh I dare!