The Daddy Thread

Jesus you’ve taken some pasting around here the last few days. If you were a car the lads from q park would be earning a fortune

Fantastic

Eldest has her driving test at 3:15. She’ll get it too and drive her mother over the edge who has been rambling around on a provisional for 30 years

The young lad is away in for his last day in primary school. Out of the dozen or so teachers he encountered only one put in a real effort, brought him on and genuinely cared. No disrespect to the profession but they were some crowd of rubbish.
Next year he’s signed up for a school 14 miles away, an autism unit that works alongside mainstream, a good reputation etc. It would want to be some improvement

The youngfella is doing his test today at 3:00. Second attempt.

Be a grand designated driver for a trip back from Thurles mate :wink:

Best of luck young @balbec

Well done to him and best of luck in secondary school

Thanks Fran. You think I should make an evening of it?

It’s always good to celebrate these milestones and any excuse and all that

He passed it. Fair play, second attempt. Aged 18.

That’s an unreal achievement. I don’t know how he did it in fairness.

I’ll be playing taxi for another while unfortunately

First attempt?

Yup any news on your lad?

He passed.

Good man. Delighted for him

:clap::clap::clap:

Some schools are shocking. Hope it all works out.

My nephew would be slightly on the spectrum and his local primary school wanted nothing to do with him. The State ended up paying for a taxi to bring him to another place 15 miles away.