The Daddy Thread

Run the shower, get lots of steam. Bring him in to the room with the steam

Steam and lots of it is the man.

Little gentle pats on back or chest too

A good steamy bath before bed is a good start. A humidifier with some Olbas oil if you want to go all out.

Man up and suck it out. Weā€™ve all been there.

Itā€™s ā€˜doing the roundsā€™ as they say.

Croppy Jr the second had it two weeks ago. Doc advised Nurofen then Calpol intermittently and it cab take a week for the infection to break.

He was correct.

Steam, steam and more steam.
And keep your headā€¦thereā€™s an awful hape of pressure amidst all the joy. Nobody tells you about the raging hormones, the tears, the insecurity about body image and parenting abilitiesā€¦talk to your missus, she might be having the exact same issues.

Let this do the sucking out

Belated congrats buddy.

And from me too @Thomas_Brady

All well @Thomas_Brady ??

Itā€™s not budgingā€¦ No mucus evident, but you can hear itā€¦ itā€™s deep back there and yes, I tried to suck it out.

Would you consider giving that one back, and getting another babby?

Weā€™re discussing it here.

For daddies whoā€™d like to get the teens in their lives a decent pair of boots for a savage price

Lads. I think Iā€™m en route for a head-on collision with the Mrs. Her friend said to send on photos of our little one sitting on a chair and sheā€™d get her daughter to Photoshop in Santa for some kind of Christmas photo (as trips to Santa probably wonā€™t happen this year). The Mrs sent me on a sample saying ā€œdoesnā€™t this look fab?ā€. I said no it doesnā€™t. I canā€™t understand why someone would Photoshop a child into a scene that they didnā€™t live through. Like who would we be doing it for? Itā€™s not for child anyway, because she didnā€™t meet ā€˜Santaā€™, so itā€™s just going to confuse her. Am I being a bit odd about this? I told the Mrs from day one that thereā€™d be no pictures of the small one on social media (well any that identify her face) until sheā€™s at an age where she can decide herself. And weā€™ve kept to that (bar a WhatsApp profile image or something like that). Anyway, the Mrs hasnā€™t responded to my last message and Iā€™d say she will be well warmed up by the time she gets back from work.

RIP

If Iā€™m not posting tonight, ye know whatā€™s happened lads.

Iā€™m finding it very hard to disagree with you here.

The trip to Santy will happen. Keep the faith.