The Daddy Thread

Seems rational but bitches be crazy :man_shrugging:

From a detached perspective you wonā€™t win this with logic. Youā€™ve hurt her feelings and need to apologise.

In a few weeks you can have a more mature and calm conversation.

Happy wife. Happy life.

Why wont Santa visits be happening? Im trying to book one at the moment and the bastards are all sold out !

People get weirdly obsessed about the annual santa photo. Like taking a 6 month old or something. Each to their own.
We just waited until our eldest knew who Santa was at least.

I went to a work one when she was 1. They got some new camera and whoever took the photos made a fuck-up and nobody ever got the photos :rofl: I couldnā€™t give a fuck but the Mrs was onto me everyday about them

I havenā€™t a clue. I havenā€™t been tracking any of this. Thatā€™s not my domain

Iā€™d agree with you but pick your battles

Not a hill worth dying on

Ask that and consider it a pincer attack on two fronts.

Not too sure that this is one of those. Iā€™d be inclined to fight my corner on this one

I was dragged to Fota for a visit to Santa which included the following,

• overnight stay / no sleep
  • child was afraid of said Santa
  • it cost a fortune
  • the photo quality was woeful

CH was mugged off good & proper.

Only positive is that not since have we done an overnight with children in a fucking hotel.

Iā€™m new to all this business and was very surprised to learn you couldnā€™t just tip into Quinnsworth and get the job done after the weekly shop. Itā€™s a different beast these days.

Look on the bright side lads.Its still cheap at that age. Ye donā€™t want to know what I shelled out on two I phones yesterday

Youā€™re spot on but sure grown men here waffle about things theyā€™ve never done so I wouldnā€™t be digging a trench to fight her over it ā€¦she asked your opinion and you gave it .

In fairness to her, she asked for three things from Santa and it came to a grand total of ā‚¬53.

Iā€™ve found a place out the road doing a Santa for a tenner and sent it onto her. Thatā€™ll placate her

Sent home with tae in your mug

Give it another few years and thereā€™ll be a zero after the 53.

In that situation I wouldnā€™t say a word.

Itā€™s important to your missus, not for us to care why

Iā€™m not a photos man (@gilgamboa ) but the sentimental value is important to women folk, let her have it.

Iā€™m in the dog house here myself lads. Fuckin wimmin.

Iā€™m flavour of the month atm and thatā€™s a red light to me. I feel a whopper coming on shortly