The Daddy Thread

The little rat must have dropped that grand girléén he was seeing from Drumshanbo.
And there was me looking into road-frontages, their net assets and dowry prospects for you.
All a matter now but don’t ask me to research prospects again on his behalf.

Never took off
Born again Christian
He’s committed RC daddy up there wasn’t impressed
Non runner
( thankfully Waterford is far enough)

Nothing childish at all about it. Fair play to the young lad. He seems well reared.

Thanks boy so far so good
And thankfully his mam and myself are singing from the same hymn sheet at long last
He’s Woking away in Dunne’s putting in the hours and picked up a colleges fai winner’s medal last week ( UCC v Griffith)
Freshers team
So he’s in a good place
And buying his dad 2 tyres this week
Having a ball

Intensely proud of him-
Not bad for a kid who didn’t kick a ball
( injured )
Kids now have fantastic chances
The facilities in colleges are unreal
Gym
Physio etc
GAA basically need to man up ref aftercare to player’s injury for club
He won county and league double a few years back but injured fairly bad twice
Had to go and ask for physio etc
Got one session
Needless to say he won’t be back to Carrigaline GAA at all

Badly needed- progressive, too many pre teen and teen girls dropping off early

:face_holding_back_tears:

And the maddest thing is the kids themselves will hardly remember a second of it. All that great skiing water parks etc he brought them on will be gone from their heads.

You missed the point.

What is the point? Some parents building an online profile by pimping out videos and photos of their kids? Potentially making a few quid or getting a few freebies as ‘influencers’?

My take is that parents take those years for granted. Hence his post.

It’s correct, my eldest is going on 6 but she has some mannerisms of an older child. I literally don’t know where the 4 year old has gone and I miss her at that age too.

They’re only small for a short time. Okay, they won’t remember but make sure you as parents do.

Would you suggest leaving kids in a padded room alone with just food and water until they are capable of making memories? Would take a lot of stress out of the early years I suppose.

I didn’t miss the point I made a seperate point.

Something like that. Few hugs maybe

It will be very very sad when Pike Jnrs vocabulary extends beyond “Dukka dukka dukka dukka”. I’m gonna miss that guy.

It’s all about making memories and enjoying the times, because they sure move fast. I’m sometimes sorry I didn’t make up more kids

It’s nice to see a Jordan Peterson voice over on that clip.

Lads will be on soon to say making memories with your kids is far right misogynistic behaviour.

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”

Jordan Peterson basically ripping off Ferris Bueller and you have lads living their lives by his every word.