I got out of competitive dance when it became all about the ringlets lads
Youāre follicly challenged?
Iāve said too much
Just home now. Binky junior finished 5th in the u6 slip jig which is a bit like the Walsh Cup as far as i can gather. She finished third in the āTrophy Danceā which is like the Liam Mccarthy and is delighted with herself, so i am stuck with this shite for another while yet.
Even though she had a great aul time of it Iād be a bit uneasy about the whole thing. All the kids who competed are brought up on stage for the results announcement. The winners are called out and go and stand on a podium while the rest of the kids stand there looking on. In the u5 slip jig (i kid you not) there were 4 competitors. The 3 winners went and stood on the podium with their trophies while the 4th place girl (a little tubby one) stands watching. My heart nearly broke. Fuck whoever oversaw that shitshow. Completely inappropriate carry on for kids that age.
No sign of false tan or wigs till we were leaving and the u9s filed in like a scene from Shaun of the Dead. Proper weird shit.
Iāll be doing my best to steer my one towards camogie and ladies football. Even soccer would do, though she would have to mix with poor people if we go there.
Absolutely. Try to avoid the pony too
The McCormack Fay Irish Dance Mafia no doubt. They have a vice grip on the thing.
What the fuck? Tough Binky goes to feis and returns as Shane Smith?
Twill toughen them up.
Whoād have thought Irish dancing would be a bastion against the participation model of kids activities.
Podiums are what itās all about.
Itās easy now see what made Michael Flatley the great man he is.
Terrific reporting from @binkybarnes on the mornings happenings. It was as if I was there myself at times such was the tension. Leaving that little girl to look on at her 3 competitors was a cuntish act. Iād report this cuntactery to Mrs Barnes and abandon these feiseanna and their activities and move to camogie.
Dont worry Boxty. I have her immersed in the camogie already. Striking both sides, working on her first touch while looking down her nose at soccer heads.
Black cat, black kittens.
Dont discourage the arts mate
Touche!
Mates kid the same. Dyslexia, dyspraxia and dyscalculia. Great kid anyway but joined the gym and it worked wonders on his mental health. Confident is school after faltering. Doing mostly honours in leaving.
cc @binkybarnes
Conor is a strange fish
No sign of false tan or wigs till we were leaving and the u9s filed in like a scene from Shaun of the Dead. Proper weird shit
U9 is when it really kicks off. Itās vile all in all imho.
Most of the Irish twitterati fall into that category tbf
Nawful place
Got this message from one of Rascalās coaches last night. Mighy sound gesture. If I wasnāt there to witness it Iād be thinking I have a Ja Fallon on my hands.