The Daddy Thread

Its gets ridiculous around the age of 9 when long distances are involved. Then the there is the whole calamity of the costumes/wigs etc which isnā€™t healthy for anyone involved.

Good friend has had a child in the National & Worlds.

Second mortgage stuff :flushed::tired_face:

Yiz are scaring the shite out of me here lads

Are there different world championships? Like different federations or is it all the one? Thereā€™s a 2 time world champion hangs out with the little lady and her mam is her coachā€¦

Yeah, Iā€™d know a family at the same shit. Mental stuff. At a distance it seems to be a highly competitive environment with mothers trying to out do each otherā€¦

Iā€™d say @binkybarnes is under savage pressure. My bet is that he is frantically trying to wipe weetabix off the dress.

Maurice brownā€¦
Man about town!

Iā€™ve seen it described as the Irish equivalent of those American child beauty pagents.

And those dresses retailing at ā‚¬1500 apiece

Not too far off the mark! I pinned her competition number on her chest (took about 20 mins)like they do in athletics. In the theatre now and all the other girls have them on their skirts. Her kindly dancing teacher tut tutted gently and sorted it out.

In the Classic Theatre in east wall. A heady mix of gaelscoil Blathanaids and inner city Kylieā€™s and their parents. All overseen by a Cruella de Ville type battle axe. Definitely a bang of Little Miss Sunshine off the whole thing.

Watch your wallet

You canā€™t put a price on our culture lads

Our culture is well looked after thru ScĆ³r in fairness. This pagentry is a totally different type of culture imo

Cost of living bud. Get her a hurley. That irish dance crowd are all crooks. This week just highlighted it

Cost of living bud. Get her a concertina. That irish dance crowd are all crooks. This week just highlighted it

The folks involved in both arenā€™t too different from each other

I forgot to long out of other accountā€¦ my green agenda is ruined :joy::joy::wink::nigeria:

Maybeā€¦I didnā€™t think so tbh

Been around both. One set you know what you are getting. Vast majority are sound out lovely people, the other crowd, people are genuinely shocked at some of the carry on.

Youā€™ll tip toe your way through it.