The Daddy Thread

How many of the limericks will name their children with reference to this teamā€¦

Great to see some good news on here after some tough bits over the past few weeks. The circles of life.

Congrats @flattythehurdler and @kyle - Iā€™m sure you both contributed a small bit.

Congrats.

Another lady to mind you in your old age which is a blessing.

Away now and book that snip snip :scissors:

Congrats @Kyle and well done to hopper @flattythehurdler

Heard yesterday that their eldest (4) has the same disease. Absolutely devastating. Hers isnā€™t as advanced so she will live for a bit longer compared to her younger brother who has only a few months left. Life is cruel.

That is unimaginable. Christ.

Jesus - god help them.

Thatā€™s serious going. I must have missed this - why did he elect to move to Ireland for one year to do leaving cert when I presume heā€™d been in English GCSE system all along? And why do you call him hopper?

Delighted to throw you the 50th there.
Congratulations to the mum, and the fatherā€¦emmet, brady, or whoever

My heart breaks for them. Life can be unimaginably cruel for some. I hope they find the strength from somewhere to keep moving forward.

Spent yesterday with junior, heā€™s a big NFL fan. Met some of his podcast heroes in Mahons after breakfast. We watched Yanited 1st half in Kehoes, were on Luas enroute to visiting his Dublin granny celebrate her 97th birthday when Brighton got winner, nice 1 for me as they were my LMS pick in a leftover ftom last season. Taxi then to the 51, carnage in there. Yanks are weirdos, as for Irish NFL fans wearing the clobber? 7 pints and a shot of Tequila BEFORE the game. 2 more in Aviva, wasnā€™t really able to do justice to the 3 i had in The Palace after. A great auld day though, back down the motorway later today to witness Jake Morris lay waste to Loughmore. Hard bate a day out with the offspring

29 Likes

You went to a hurling match after 13 pints :grinning:
Some man :+1:

Not quite, hurling match 4pm today

Ahhh, that edit makes me look like an awful eejit :grinning:

Ireland in general is a much better system. I wanted him to get a chance of living in Ireland. My pal has moved back also so heā€™s hoping that theyā€™ll all relocate. His sister is starting the LC 2 year cycle next week in Galway also.
Just working on the mother.
It just keeps options open so much longer, and Ireland is a pleasant, functioning European democracy without, as yet, the huge social problems in England.
Heā€™s been called hopper since he was a baby. I always loved hopper McGrath, and he used hop up and down on one leg.
Heā€™s done mighty. No tutors or grinds. Had to take up seven subjects having only done three for the two years before, and having had to cope with upheaval all over.
Now he can study or do whatever he wants pretty much.

He said when he opened the results, he had to check the number because he thought heā€™d opened the wrong one.

Not at all. Getting to a match the next day after a skelp like that is indeed some feat.

Will ye walk all over those Taliban cunts today @mick_jones?

Easy fucking peasy

Fair play to him. A lot of hard work by the young flatty but also well done to yourself and mrs flatty for getting him in the position to achieve these results. I hope a few pints and/or glasses of wine were part of the celebration

Congratulations @Kyle and @flattythehurdler