The Daddy Thread

Thatā€™s really kind, but he reared himself mostly. Heā€™s kind, and thatā€™s good enough for us. He may even get a job after that too :green_heart:
We had a grand night out yesterday.
Thanks everyone.
It takes a village to rear a child, and TFK as much as anything in its own way with help and kindness here and there.

Success has many fathers, so im happy to have been involved in young Hopperā€™s academic achievements and also mrs @kyle having a baby. Congratulation to both of you. Exciting times ahead.

Missed this. Congrats mate.

Middle Ms B conferring today in NUIG

24 Likes

Congrats to Mr and Mrs @Kyle.
You might as well fight the neighbourhood kids now, you have lost the house.

Speaking of houses, well done to young hopper, a rare specimen to do the leaving near homeless when his parents could not get get a roof over his head in time.

Over to NUIG, a friendā€™s child is also being conferred today after dropping out for a year with mental issues. I could not describe their pride (and relief) now at how he has fought back on all fronts

Lot of bad news stories make the news and social media, nice to hear the good ones.

Congrats @Kyle. Serious business :muscle:

You should see the folk theyā€™re dealing with. Suppliers and the like.

Iā€™m at the other side of graduations and itā€™s always the ones that have to go through the absolute shite to get to the end that Iā€™m most thrilled to see on graduation day. Youā€™d be nearly punching the air as they go up to collect their parchment.

We started school today :sob:

24 Likes

You must be a rollercoaster of emotion these days, pal.

Pre school then on Mondayā€¦ Iā€™m in tatters

Started yesterday ourselves. Not a bother on her. Was mad to get started

A milestone day

Unless youā€™ve posted a pic on Social Media, it doesnā€™t count

You should do an aul podcast on it.

Delighted for you. A great day.

Happy to give that the magical number 10. Hope the little princess had a great day.

Our lass went back to seniors on Tuesday. Was puking by Tuesday night so missed yesterday but back in again today and in mighty form.

Brought the young lad for his afternoon nap there.

An hour later and he still hasnā€™t napped. Throwing his little teddy at me over the bars of the cot trying to pull me into a game.

I had to admit defeat*. Hopefully his nighttime makes up for it.

*This was only after making sure I checked it with his mother who is the boss in these matters.

Getting rid of the afternoon nap is the best thing youā€™ll do,
After the first kid youā€™ll be trying to end it ASAP