The Daddy Thread

You can’t grow out of Frozen, they’re brilliant movies but I agree that Tangled is the pick of the Princess movies, watched it again last week, the characters from the pub had the kids in stitches.
The Paddington movies are absolutely outstanding @Arthur

Did you tell us their age and whether they’re boys or girls?

Paddington 2 is as good a movie as you’ll see

They are brilliant

Watched first one with kids few weeks back. My young lad didnt say one word for the entire thing until the ‘action scene’ near the end…he jumped off the couch roaring go on paddington go on :joy::joy: like he was cheering a horse home in Cheltenham

We watched the lord of the rings trilogy which was her breakthrough into non animated movies. She absolutely loved them. Watched them in 1hr stints.

Watched the home alone movies there the last few nights in 1hr stints, 1&2. She was cracking her arse laughing at the funny bits

Must watch that this weekend

Shes at an awkward age when she’s in denial about all the things she loved when she was younger.

I thought the second one was a ball of shite TBF

My nephews (4&6) pretty much think the Home Alone movies are the peak of comedy. They’d literally be rolling on the floor in laughter at some of the scenes

Watched “Sing” the other night. Well done

@Horsebox and @Thomas_Brady would be the same

Great recommendations thanks lads :+1: I’ve 2 girls 7 and 6 and a boy 3.

At what age did ye find yer youngsters getting into TV and Films?

We’d have cbeebies on a little bit in the background for our one. She wouldn’t be hugely interested in the programme content but loves when the songs are on and is learning a few words through it. She is mad into some show called Swashbuckle, a pirate quiz show, but again I think it’s down to the catchy tunes. Maybe two months back one of her grandmothers was looking after her, and the next day she had a new word ‘Peppa’. She’s stone mad for her already. She’ll pull at a Peppa Pig tee shirt someone got her and point at and smile with a whispered ‘Peppa’. Goes for the Peppa book the whole time.

Anyway, went off on a ramble there. She definitely doesn’t have the attention span for a film yet anyway. The Mrs said she was in the kitchen one day and when she came back into the sitting room, herself had got up onto the couch and was intently watching a segment on a prize bull on the Daithi and Maura show whereas if Peter Rabbit or one of the lads like that were on, she’d be tearing round the house :man_shrugging:

Hey ho swashbucklers go
Take on the pirates, yo ho ho

She’d love Doc McStuffins.

Written and made by Irish people too.

That’s the one. Limerick’s Conor McNamara on commentary

My lad (16 months) is stone mad for a program on youtube called Tractor Ted - which is not far off a kids focused documentary on how you make silage, pick carrots etc.

I’ve found it quite informative as a Dub although I’m slightly baffled where he’s picked up this love of farming from

the postman

16 months tomorrow isn’t it :wink:

Yeah our one loves all things with animals. She was watching some thing with a vet earlier and was delighted. ‘woof woof, woof woof’

The Chipp is strong in her

How long is it since @KinvarasPassion made that foray to the big smoke… Hmmmmm.
If Jnr. launches into stone wall activities I’d be asking questions.