The Daddy Thread

Spent an average 45k per head for ours to go away from home for college, each did a 4 year stint. We realise that we actually got it cheap enough. No cars provided in that sum. Lucky enough to house-share which is a cost-saver and great life experience. Summer J1s and cul camps covered costs outside of college time.

Just finished now. Will spend the remainder on ourselves (other than managing the 3k annual gift exemption from an appropriate age point).

Spoken like a true accountant.

Are there still grants and are farmers still milking the system to get them?

Very hard to milk the system now.

All computerised, done by herd number and linked between different grants.

Audited like fuck too.

The EU love their audits.

What would be a rough breakdown of that @Bod95 seems outrageously high? Is that just rent and college fees?

Fees for undergrad around €26k, masters fees €40k, rent plus living expenses the rest over 12 years between them around 100k

Signing in with No 3 earlier today and first daughter. No drama but slight concerns that 3 under the age of 6 is going to impact on my contributions to the Fun Running thread along with pretty much everything else in life non kid-related.

48 Likes

Congrats to you and Mrs TallBack :clap:

Lovely stuff. Congrats to all

Unnecessary dig at the missus on this of all days…
Congratulations @tallback every dad needs a daughter. You’ll have a ball

Great result. Boys are grand but girls will brighten everyday ( until they reach 8 years of age )

Congratulations buddy

Congrats to you and the family bud

Ps you’re going to be whipped

True that. But sure look I got some easy likes out of it so a fair trade-off

Oh jaysus. An unfortunate autocorrect. Apologies @tallback :see_no_evil::see_no_evil::see_no_evil:

Congrats

Mighty news, you’d it too handy

Super news, congratulations to you & all the tallbacks.

Lunatic beside me in the recovery room was welcoming his fifth son to the world. Five!

Jaysus he’d be a right lad to have in a GAA Club

Congratulations. You’ve just met the boss