The Daddy Thread

The great thing about Smart TVs is that you don’t have to give them the phone :sweat_smile:

The only things we show them on the phone is photos or videos of themselves, or whatever photos/videos circulated by the school/creche. Other than that they have no Interest.

To be honest I’m damn happy that our eldest a small, muldoon rooral school where parents all know each other and have an unwritten understanding regarding phones etc. Helps to preserve the kids innocence a bit longer.

The three schools in our parish have a shared no devices policy. It seems that most of the students then buy a phone out of their confirmation money to get them ready for going into town for secondary school, but they’re still not allowed to bring them onto the school grounds

Little johnny is great on his iphone 16

Happy Fathers Day to all of the wonderful TFK dads.

I got a gift of the new Stereolab LP pal. And a new air freshener for the car :clap:

Kind words from the Grandfather of the Forum

5 long years he wore that watch, up his ass… he died of dysentery.

2 weeks and 5 days gone today.

A big gap in our lives.

A kind and gentle man.

The Irish funeral is a great source of comfort.

52 Likes

I have it myself. Not sure what to make of it.

Ah sorry to hear that pal. Take care of yourself

I took a listen to it last week on the bandcamp. Enjoyed it. Wasn’t too sure about the little interlude type pieces

All the best to you mate.

Condolence mate.

So much explained and expressed, honourable.

Sorry to hear that lad. May he rest in peace.

Sorry to hear that chief. Very true words re: the funeral

I’d the young lad with me at the game today. Only 4 he hadn’t a breeze what was happening, but he’d shout when I shouted and when there was a roar he’d ask what happened.

Anyway he was parroting me the whole game and I was trying to mind my words. Wexford goaled late in the first half and a few seconds after I did, he let out a “fuck it anyway”

I said nothing and it passed without incident. That’s going to come back to bite me at some stage this week i’d say.

Twas a grand handy crowd there today so he went off down the front with a ball and found a few other young lads and they played away together for the second half. Out on the pitch after and he ran around like a lunatic kicking ball. I sent him home with herself then and had 4 pints afterwards. A grand father’s day.

34 Likes

Mo cheol thú.

I got reversed into by a Porsche SUV, spent the afternoon dozing on the couch and got woken angrily at 1am because our lass was coming in from parklife and I hadn’t left the key out.