The Daddy Thread

Any truth in the suggestions that @Bandage has taken advantage of the global pandemic LOCKDOWN and disguised himself as a school?

Should we report @Bandage to Tusla or something. We are all implicated now

“our house for over a week and we could be the Dublin 5 version of Fred and Rosemary West”

Might have been useful from the outset if you had stated this was a socially and economically deprived area. A bit more empathy would have ensued.

Ooofffttt

A six year old is muscling in on @Bandage’s woman. @Bandageis trying to blacken the kid’s reputation.
You literally couldn’t make it up.

Maybe you can use it as leverage to move back down to Wexford and away from Boy C.

You need to be quite firm with this kid and politely tell him to stay in his own gaff, a mild version of FRO will suffice. There are dangerous elements bubbling beneath the surface here. The dad could be mistreating him, could be using Bando as an excuse in the “here Bridie, I need a quick ride, run RĂșairi over to Bando there for half an hour” type of scenario.

Then there’s the dreaded vision of a paedophile lurking around Killester and before you know it Nuala and Lorraine from Facebook are picketing outside your house waving placards. Then you’ll have Gemma on your case and a media frenzy.

Run the little pest or move house, ideally before the next spell of warm weather ie:Friday.

@Spidey’s avatar likes this.

Throw the mother some slack. She’s still mourning her father Eamon Kelly’s killing. The kid is obviously missing a father figure in his life or wants to take revenge on the IRA brigade that murdered his grandfather.

The unforeseen consequences of buying on the wrong side of the DART tracks in Dublin 5. Wouldn’t happen in Clontarf, Foxfield or Sutton.

Dublin sounds like hell on earth.

@bandage 's contempt for single parent families is appalling.

Just the areas without a Green Party TD.

Thank God for a rural upbringing and an acre or so of land to build upon, tied into the added bonus of the new WFH culture.

Sure couldn’t you always work from home or were you renting a basement somewhere else?

@Piles_Hussain, this is the sort of stuff I was referring to.

Have you @Piles_Hussain in on a FÁS scheme?

Oh jaysus what I wouldn’t give for a quieter place to live right now. Not that where I live is normally noisy or anything like that. No, what I have for the last 3 weeks and for a couple more I’d say, is a caterpillar jackhammering through foundations of a demolished building directly across the narrow one way street I live on from 8 am every morning. Work gave us 2 extra days off to take each month we were on lockdown and wfh and today and tomorrow are mine for May. Can’t even have a lie in with the cunts across the way.

Thats a mighty sound gesture tbf. The Oirish are flat out encouraging their staff to take Annual Leave “for your own mental health”. They’d be good like that.

You’ve no little ones left at this stage if you’re lamenting lie ins. God be with those days.

I say gave us, I think they might have needed their arm twisted to make them extra days.
I’ve no childer at all, mate. I’m a childless, non gift of life giving, opinion doesn’t matter because I don’t have kids, weirdo. Otherwise I’d be far more active on here.

No wonder you fit in so well around here.

I must put in a request for our 2 extra days here. Will give me more time to post on here if nothing else.