The Daddy Thread

Congratulations Bandage. Many puck arounds to look forward to.

Congrats @Bandage. Great news

Whatā€™s the age gap between your 2? Less than 2 years?

Yeah, first chap will be two next month.

Congrats Poundage but youā€™re some rogueā€¦Asking for advice here a month ago as you thought the missus was pretending to be busy in work so you had to mind the little lad longer ā€¦ You forgot to mention she was 8 months pregnant at the time ā€¦

A blessing on your household, sir.

Same gap as myself. 23 months.

Youā€™ve a busy year ahead but it will fly by. Once the smaller fella starts fighting back, itā€™s great craic :sweat_smile:

Thank you, cumspot, for highlighting my lockdown heroics. Practically holding down two full time jobs and breaking 28 minutes for 5km.

Congrats @Bandage, only one more for the full forward line. Imagine they scored all the points in a county final!

Thank you EG, but Iā€™m happy with a new ball bowling attack. #cricket

Fintan bought me an unbelievable present for Fathers Day

The young lad that was killed this morning near Delvin at 2.45am was 13 years old.
He was in a car with 4 other teenagers one-of-a-kind whom is critical. Does anyone wonder what parental guidelines (if any) weā€™re the norm here?
The light of heaven to the poor lad but gallivanting in a car at 2 in the morning is wrong.

Jaysus if you went around London playing that thereā€™d be a queue of them following you home for the ride. Men and women. The pied piper of Camden theyā€™d call you

Iā€™ll bring it out Saturday and play a few tunes up around Clapham, the weather is promised good

Any sign of an add back from that wan on Facebook?

yeah got the ad but radio silence though, I am preoccupied with someone else from Bumble

That is a d whistle Fintan got me, perfect for the masons apron, Iā€™ll play it tomorrow night in Streatham in honour of @hbv, he was unreal on the fiddle on it

Unfortunately boys will be boys. Weā€™ve all done it. Part of being a young lad is doing stupid stuff and unfortunately every now and again it goes wrong

He was a deadly man for the nordie tunes

Never went joyriding I have to say in all the stupid shit we got up to. Never even crossed my mind. We used to drive a banger around a field alright

Thatā€™s joyriding.

Not really. It wasnā€™t putting anyone else in danger and one of the lads owned the car, driving on private land etc