He wakes up singing two world wars and one world cupā¦ Gone too far now alrighr
He could be anything
Switch mix of handy kid games and proper online gaming. PS definitely too advanced, gather dust a year or two yet.
Tbh, would hold off giving him one until heās really nagging for it. They can get too invested in it and sometimes, admittedly, its easier to let them at it
The Roblox thing is a fucking pain. My 6 year old mad into it. The 4 year old does my head in if he gets the iPad with some fat ginger lad from england singing shite kids songs.
Crap weather doesnāt help with it freezing and wet.
On Sunday I gave them these when the 2 year old had a nap. They had more fun for an hour or two baiting the shit out of each other than any iPad could give.
Ended up in tears but all okay. All part of growing up. 2 year old wanted to get involved when he got upā¦jaysus.
kids love getting dirty
(this went on for months every Sunday morning down with the long tail)
Jesus lad.
Itās supposed to be an anonymous forum. Delete the photos of your young fella ffs.
Might be worth looking for advice, weāre sure to have an expert
My 9 year old has been having recurring nightmares about ārobbersā, itās really affecting her sleep (and ours) and her general well-being, she bawls her eyes out even talking about it,
Sheās a child who is very attached to āthingsā, she hates to throw anything out and when we are dumping stuff we need to keep it secret from her oftentimes, weāve told her that nothing in our house matters to us except the living things (itās true) but while she realises that itās true she canāt let herself be at peace with that
Any advice, itās tough on her, I donāt know what to say really, weāve never been robbed, if anybody would like to bring travellers into it save it for another time please
Considering thatās 13, years old Iād say itās safe enough
Trial and error im afraid, low light on, and constant reacting to her fears with tucking her back in, Iād one like that ended up telling him stories each night - routine, same time same familiar ones lots of pics that he - she will be able to relate and remember, im no expert and ended up putting a tape recorder of me telling her stories play on and on,
Patience required but you being a teacher has that in buckets, good luck with it
Stop doing that weird shit, mate.
You need to borrow a shotgun (I donāt envisage you owning one). You wonāt need the cartridges.
Tell her you have a gun in a safe place. At age 9 she probably wonāt believe you but keep it up for a day or two. Assess progress but to banish her worries show her the bloody thing and tell her the likely result of a home invasion.
You canāt legally tell her where you keep it but trust you to keep them safe. Itāll work if done correctly.
I despair of some of you townie lads, Muldoon children are concerned about important matters like cows calving, chainsaws and quad-bikes.
Sounds likes objects are like a security blanket from the way you describe itā¦ Sheās placing an emotional attachment in them and her security is threatened when you remove themā¦ Have you discussed any changes with her recently, like going back to school or changing class ? Maybe the lockdown itself is affecting her ? Like sheās being robbed of school/friends timeā¦no one here will know pal. If it goes on Iād certainly talk to an expert. It could be trivial but trivial things can lead to issues further down the road.
Weird? Thatās my little man 18 soon and pics make memories, nothing wrong with it, I enjoyed every minute of him m growing up as there was him and me mostly, when you grow up and experience life a bit more you may understand this, maybe not, but Iāve fathered 8 kids, buried 2,and am proud of all so why should I not post an innocent pic of happy times,
Look I know we donāt get on bud but no need to snipe on this occasion
This is not a friends fucking WhatsApp group. Be sensible ffs.
Think we will agree to disagree, WhatsApp friends group?
Sounds needy, donāt you think?
On a side note I find this anonymous (in the main) forum great to leave toff steam without fear of being laughed at as you canāt post some of the stuff here on twitter etc
Exactly. Think about it.
Ref being sensible bud, bit too late for my sensible days well behind me as when one gets over 60 you gain a certain amount of freedom as in who gives a fuck what ppl think
Be careful out there lads
You put a swastika on your younglad?