The Death of the GGA

Agreed. The GAA should be ashamed of themselves.

Ah stop ta fuck, young lads have been getting maimed on Laois GGA fields for decades at this stage.

It’s their culture innit?

Its the GAA way.

The Tipp footballers would be a far more relaxed setup. They’d be on the beer regularly enough

I watched cork train tonight. Utterly depressing

That’s nonsense

Hurlers or footballers

It isn’t. Depends on your definition of regularly enough mind you

Tell on. Why?

I’d imagine Meyler is old school.

@gilgamboa

Footballers.

Drills drills drills.

Extremely quite, no buzz. Never a good sign. Ayers looked laboured and a bit uninterested.
Couple of players refused being called up.

Which supports views above.

Not good. They should be having a bit of craic this time of year

Yep. That fucktard is talking shite.

A couple if members of the CIT squad were telling me only yesterday that they played Tipp recently and they were uber organised and savagely fit. They absolutely destroyed CIT. Not that that is a big deal obviously but it was the intent with which they played impressed the lads.

They’re a unit, very much all pulling in the same direction with belief in the end goal. That is half the battle at this stage of the year.

I spoke to a member of their extended backroom team recently and he said that Kearns places a lot of importance in the players socialising together and encourages nights out

I think Bergin could have come up with a better name for his compamy than Rathmoley Pharma Ltd.

How am I talking shit? It is a fact that the footballers are allowed out a lot more often than the hurlers are

Allowed?
Encouraged to occasionally go out together. Big difference. It’s called empowerment

Stop trying to make it out there are a bunch of piss heads