The Death of the GGA

:dembele:

Jesus never realized that group were that age. I wouldn’t be panicking yet, half our lads will be in AA meetings by may, heads right and barrett back and no one else bar us can beat ye

lads weren’t Tipp flying early doors last year, everyone was gushing about how good they looked until they bombed out in the league final which was put down as a blip only for another blip next day out in the munster championship. remember all this Tipp all Ireland winning team is different to previous Tipp all ireland winners, all focused on winning the elusive back to back all Ireland etc etc etc mick church had them on Tipperary water the wk after the all Ireland with not even a lager shandy in sight etc etc

He’s on about the Tipp footballers

Dont forget poor old ‘Hotpoint’

Nobody like the tipp lads to self combust

With the help of god

I agree with all that really.

Galway have a team of big men who can hurl. Maybe not stick men in the Tipp tradition, but means fuck all if Galway can win it over head and on the ground and move it quickly.

Gway kev, touhy, daithi burke, both mannions, both midfielders, both cooneys, joe, whelan, flynn and more are as good stickmen as found anywhere

Go away you insecure fuck.

I said nothing else

Huh? If you look two posts up there, you said galway have big men but not stick men. Just up there slightly. Show me a team that has three better stickmen than p mannion, David Burke and canning there?

That’s not what I said you fucking dope.

Stop now.

Do not make a show of yourself

Am ok. The internet never forgets. Especially posts written in the last few minutes. So im an insecure fuck and a retard. This from the forums resident fantasist who has ‘cork is great’ written below his name. Time for some introspection there kev, some amazing self analysis.

Ive see you edited calling me a retard. Aw bless, your very wound up this early in the morning.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy can you restore order in here?

You cannot read.

And you clearly do not understand hurling or cultural nuances.

“If you look two posts up there, you said galway have big men but not stick men.”

This is clearly bullshit and proves your inability to read

I dont think the poster gets to fill that in do they?

Kev, what am i not reading correctly here?

Read it you fucking buffoon

The fact you still cannot see it exposes how unbelievably insecure about it you are

This is a remarkable meltdown. You gave a bizarre and incorrect opinion on the INTERNET, exposing your lack of knowledge of hurling and sport in general, and because i wanted to debte it ive been called in the last few posts, after no provocation

• an insecure fuck
  • a retard (quickly backtracked to fucking dope)
  • accused of having reading difficulties/learning issues
  • a buffoon

Take a look at corks jersey and chill kev

You do not understand the uniqueness and cultural varieties of skill acquisition that manifest themselves on the pitch.

Nobody said Galway are not skillful.
Nobody said Galway do not possess or are not “stickman”.

You decided that it was said. So you took offence based on something not said.

Your team, a team of great hurlers, are actually the best around.

Which is insecurity on the highest level.

You are an embarrassment.

You’ll have to tease this one out there.

Plus you are now backtracking saying Galway do have good stick men, and not just, and I’m quoting you here, ‘big men that can hurl’

It’s ok to admit you were wrong

im not sure about that…
i dont have any numbers but from what i see Gaelic football and soccer have ruled the roost here in this country for a long time and i cant see it changing
hurling and rugby are minority sports
i live in a very affluent area in the country with a huge house and garden , i train an u-15 soccer team with a black man who played LOI , we have all the knackers in the town and all the kids from the country also playing, the GAA club is enormous, all of the soccer kids are playing GAA also, even from the knacker estates, but when i say GAA its gaelic football- not hurling with mass participation boys and girls
w.r.t rugby i can honestly say i dont know anyone who plays this sport, no kids in my son’s school play anyhow
there is one club that serves 4 towns, each of those 4 towns has one GAA club and at least 1 soccer club

junior soccer is very big in rural ireland also
its huge in limerick, and in cork in towns like Cobh its huge, there is a GAA club there but its not taken seriously by very many, local 7 a side tournaments were and are more important when i was younger during the summer as they were used as trials for the local clubs.
soccer is a big deal at junior and intermediate level in this country , i cant see how it can be disputed really