The depression thread

No. What I said was when the wife, kids, mid 30s etc. come along the drinking and time we had in our 20s goes out the window.

At this stage, I’m not physically accustomed or able to do a days drinking.

Good lad

Please allow me to have more faith in you than you have yourself. Book yourself an unaccompanied holiday in some nice hotel in a pituresque coastal town somewhere in southern Italy. I bet you can do 4 days solid drinking without it taking much out of you. Stress is 90% of the problem

Very needy posting.

He gave his opinion so perhaps live with it, not the thread to be trying to project your opinions onto others.

Oh fuck off you big blouse. Yesterday you were seething and trying to undermine my lateral flow test achievements. Now you’re appointing yourself mother superior on the depression thread

Just take a hint

Alternatively, you can continue being a dickhead

I’d say pre Covid I was drinking 10 times a year. Probably down to 5 at this rate. Social occasions and little else, it’s just not worth it

I’ll continue doing whatever I want and the interjections of a few gombeen men will be seen for what they are

I see you’ve went with the dickhead option. That’s entirely you’re choice.

I’ll leave it at that.

Go fuck yourself you wee twerp.

Twerp is an awful word. No cut to it at all… Would it be used much up your way?

@EstebanSexface @glenshane @carryharry
Lads this is a thread about depression and ironically ye are all at each other’s throats. Give it an oul rest for goodness sake!

The chap @Gary_Birtles_Lovechi was just reaching out hoping for some reassurance, I’m sure the majority of posters here can related to his issues as I think we all go through those type lows at some stage, I find being out in a big social gathering very stressful tbh,
I would 100% agree with what some other posters have said regarding not trying to care what other people think!

No cut needed when you’re only dealing with a couple of twerps

Of course, my reply to the Covid Nordie was to tell him lay-off the selfish twaddle. :+1:

You can also fuck off. The thread seems to be about a heap of lads telling Gary to go to bed in order to make themselves appear kind or something. Someone dares say something constructive and a few Marys start wringing their hands and reaching for their rosary beads.

You either try to tackle depression or you don’t…in general, not specifically in relation to leaving a wedding early. As was my point…

Have you made up your mind yet? Playdate or panto?

If you want to see selfish check out a lad following a poster around endlessly hoping to find something or somewhere to score points, and someone to join forces with.

Playdate thanks. I’ll bring the chocolates

@Gary_Birtles_Lovechi hope you’re doing ok pal.

If you’ve a close friend or family member you can confide in, that might help. If you’re not already, it would be worth speaking with a professional.

Take care of yourself. In my mind, you are making the right (and brave) decisions in stepping out of these situations

Cant we all just be friends?

They started it