The depression thread

Hope you feel better soon @Batigol

As mentioned already really recommend go to your Doctor, they should be able to help with getting a professional to talk to

I’d say the airport was been a hugely stressful place to be working for a good while.

I do yeah, amongst many others. I just help them land, get registered, get their bags and organise a bus/taxi. Don’t do much hands on stuff beyond that

Thanks for the replies and well wishes lads. I realised after I’d posted that it was a pure needy post and debated deleting it.

I’ve suffered depression most of my life, insomnia all of my life and now I’ve a new illness string to attach to my mental bow. I’ll be fine. I actually love my job. Just had a long few weeks with no sleep, no days off, too much drink and not enough deadlift progression. It happens.

49 Likes

Not needy at all. Fair play for opening up and all the best.

Nothing wrong in saying what you’re feeling :+1:

Best of luck @Batigol

No job is worth getting anxiety about

He just said he loves his job you horrible prick.

You know what, your original post prob gave a few lads a gentle reminder to looking at themselves and any issues they might have, so there’s nothing negative about that!

All the best mate.

Best wishes pal.

Look after yourself.

You did what so many refuse, can’t or are embarrassed to do. You said out loud via a desperate shower of cunts on the Internet that you weren’t feeling well.

I’d have serious respect for you. There are many who can’t type that out never mind delete it.

Fact

Says mr pro neo liberal EU and their obliteration of the modern world.

I say a lot of stupid shit, always have, always will.

Take care and mind yourself @Batigol

Mind yourself @Batigol

Mind me asking, do you’ve any hobbies or things you do in your downtime? I’m not suggesting they’ll fix anything but having a distraction to give a bit of purpose is never a bad thing, regardless of if you’ve been formally diagnosed with something or not

Hang on to fuck. Don’t beat yourself up for having the courage to open up a small bit.

The lack of sleep is a killer. Might be worth trying CBD oil. Just started it myself recently and it has been a big help. I slept for about 7 hours 4 nights in a row last week. First time doing that since god was a boy. Supposed to be good for anxiety as well. Travel well either way you’re a good lad.

Look after yourself @Batigol . Those practical things you outlined (alcohol, sleep, work life balance) all no doubt played a part and if you can address them you’ll give yourself a better chance of feeling better (though not guaranteed and it is important to allow some leeway at times). As outlined above by @briantinnion Harry Barry has some excellent content on anxiety and panic attacks. He has been of great help to many including me.