Make sure you get a few quotes other than the “great deal” the bank is offering you for the various insurances required for a mortgage.
Could be a lot worse if something God forbid did happen and you didn’t disclose it. Was going through process with ex and was toying with not ticking the box. A pal in the insurance industry told me not to fuck about because they would check medical records if anything came to pass so as to avoid paying out.
Cunts is more apt, becoming more like the good ol USA everyday
A buddy of mine was hospitalized after taking the Covid jab and developed a (very minor) heart problem that lead to his hands shaking. More or less couldn’t get life assurance recently. Had to try dozens of companies
Lads who tick the non smoker box but smoke at weekends need to be careful too……
A fella I know had a terrible tragedy where his teenage son died of a previously unknown heart condition. He wanted to get to the bottom of it in order to protect his other children, and was looking for DNA analysis to see if the condition was congenital. He was advised not to as if something was found the surviving children wouldn’t get life assurance.
Lads hiding medical conditions have the country fucked
it’s actually lads pretending they have medical conditions or injuries that have the country fucked.
Like the Limerick lad getting a disability payment for being lactose intolerant.
Leave @lactosefreechocolatemice out of this
Why can’t Paddy just be straight up and disclose everything.
We’re fearful of ye shower of cunts coming back over and fucking taking it again.
Preach
Ah jesus Annie. You had the hard part done. You came back, you posted and then… delete. You fell at the last i suppose…
She giveth and then she taketh away. Just like my ex wives…except they leant more towards takething away
Terrible today. Been awake since 5 am and every hour since feels like a day. I’ve managed to arrange a second opinion with this Kilmartin fella at the Eye and Ear in Dublin after sending on my notes the other day but that’s not until June 1st and I don’t feel like waiting around for it only to be told “wait and see”, which is what I will be told.
No real improvement in the eyesight since October, not in the things that matter, which are i) squiggly vision ii) micropsia - the perception of things being smaller and further away, iii) slanting of vision iv) double vision.
I think it’s getting worse if anything, if I look at a blank telly 12 feet away the top of it looks like one of those “take” yokes they click on film sets because of double vision. I feel physically sick today.
Things seem wavier this morning then normal. I didn’t make any of the following pictures but I have all of the following problems. And I feel like I’ve just been left to rot.
I was at a funeral of the father of a lad I’m friends with yesterday and was envious of the man who died, he was exactly double my age, he was 86 and lived a full life in the outdoors, working with his hands, working in the outdoors, carpentry, fishing. After the burial I went with a different friend to the grave of his Mam in the same cemetery, she was 49. Some people don’t get a fair crack at life. To live like I’m living now is not a fair crack and I’m bitter as hell about it. To be honest I was envious of everybody buried in that cemetery. As long as my organs are given away and somebody else can have a crack at life because of that, it’ll be good enough. They can shovel excrement over my coffin as far as I’m concerned.
What gives you enjoyment at present? To the outside, its writing. Do more of that for time being.
Its easy to give advice from the cheap seats, I know. I also know, loads of people care about you. That speaks volumes.
What are you doing on the mental health side?
Would you not try the contact lens that blocks sight? Surely it’s worth at least trying for a week or so and see how you find it. I’m no expert but it could well be that adjusting to having sight in one eye is less challenging than dealing with your current condirion.