Eoin Colfer being interviewed on Triple J here this morning, here for the Suydney Writers Festival. When that finished, I switched to Radio National, who were interviewing Fergus Linehan about his direction of the Vivid festival in Sydney. News of the day yesterday was Tallaght native Alan Joyceâs decision to split Qantas into two companies. And Tommy Walsh debuted for the Swans on Saturday. The Irish run Australia.
Went to Walshâs debut. Really dont think he has the mobility for AFL. Melbourne were beyond shocking. Left after third quarter
First game KIB man, give him time, heâs going to be a star.
BTW Please check your spelling when pretending to be me, I would hate to be associated with poor spelling.
Rugby league players switch code and go straight into the team ffs
nutsy was on the radio this week too
FAO Chewy, how much did it cost you to get hurleys sent over? Iâm looking to get two posted over and a few sliotars.
twas less than 20 euro. Wrap them as tight as you can
[quote=âchewy louie, post: 626656â]
twas less than 20 euro. Wrap them as tight as you can[/quote]
Same more or less as buying them online and getting them delivered over so only I wonât get to see what Iâm buying.
Looking at handcrafthurleys.com there and thinking one of trying TJ Reids if I order online.
TJ Reids are supposedly awful yolks altogether. Minogue from Tuammgraney makes a lovely hurley
Handcraft Hurleys are very hit and miss. Club over here ordered roughly 20/25 for the lads. We all went online and picked our choices and the manager rang them and ordered. Half the lads didnât get what they ordered and those who did got pure shite. Better off getting them off your normal supplier and getting them posted over
I suppose thereâs nowhere in London selling them? I might be venturing in there in the next week or two. Iâd be as well to contact a club up there I suppose.
Couldnât happen a nicer shower of cunts :guns:
I hear ye poached a fine hurler off Barnabas, they werenât best pleased
He was never going to join them. Has family who hurled with us so was always going to join. Barnabas only assumed he was joining cos he lives that way
Have you had the âpleasureâ of playing against Erin Go Bragh in either code yet. Youâd nearly take pleasure in breaking the cunts up they are so mouthy
Played them last year in hurling. They went for an 8 man defence! They donât spare the timber anyway. the lads who play county are sound enough but would split you in two. Not playing football here so havenât. I can imagine what they are like
Iâd say the 8 man defence is a common tactic for the other sides when they come up against either of the big two
I dunno, I reckon Barnabas will do well enough this year and should get to a Semi-final. A very well run club I believe.
what club was that and when did ye place the order? I know the lad that owns handcraft and he monitors his product very carefully. they qc hurleys and turn any rejects in to other products all the time
The problem with buying hurleys off handcrafthurleys when abroad at this time of the year is that they are too fresh and will break rather easily as lads donâ't have the luxury of buying half a dozen sticks and seasoning or leaving them for 6 months them like they would at home.
They would have a far better chance if the big club below in Birmingham stopped poaching their better players
Who are Barnabos?