Fullen Gaels will win that at a canter.
Lancashire football final next week St.Brendans (Manchester) v John Mitchels(Liverpool).
I watched St.Brendans in the semi yesterday and they are a quality team,majority of them born over here as well.
Fullen Gaels will win that at a canter.
Lancashire football final next week St.Brendans (Manchester) v John Mitchels(Liverpool).
I watched St.Brendans in the semi yesterday and they are a quality team,majority of them born over here as well.
Both sides were missing players yesterday. Mitchels were down 3/4 and Fullen probably the same. Will the lancs final impact the Fullen side? I know theyâve lads who play the football.
I very much doubt that full hands were shown yesterday. I donât think any fullen lads will be missing because of the football due to the extraordinary generosity of the football management in Manchester in general.
[quote=âmanusboyle, post: 842468, member: 108â]Fullen Gaels will win that at a canter.
I watched St.Brendans in the semi yesterday and they are a quality team,majority of them born over here as well.[/quote]
Where is it on and when manus do you know?
Old Bedians,Didsbury this sunday,not heard what time it starts yet.
Would you throw it up when you do? Might head along. Who do you fancy to win it out?
Will do Flatty.
St.Brendans would be favourites but John Mitchels are former All-Britain champions so would have the experience behind them.
I think St.Brendans will pip it as they are the form team and seem to be sharper this season.
Thanks manus. I hope they do. They have been banging on the door for ages. Have peters gone back? I didnât see any of it this year at all. Who knocked them out?
Throw in is at 3pm sunday Flatty.
Peters are my club and have lost a lot of players this year.
Injuries,lads going home or travelling has taken its toll.
John Mitchels put us out in the semi last weekend.
Thanks a million. I most likely know you in the real world. Ill head down I reckon if Iâm let. Did ye lose by much.
12 points,a wild baytinâ.
Fcuk me, that was wild enough. Fair play to Brendanâs for sticking it out though. Really hope they win. Is mully still playing with them? He was a cracking hurler all things considered, and an absolute gent.
Fullen Gaels were 5 points up half way through the second half when I left. Got a very soft second goal after Mitchels had started the second half strongly
That goal was disallowed. Mitchels got it level and went a point up. Fullen responded to go a point up. Mitchellâs then missed 4frees in the last ten to level it before Fullen tacked on four points to win by 5.
My prediction was a bag of shite as usual,Mitchels won by 2pts.
Good game to watch and level at half time,St.Brendans were not as fluent as they have been most of the season and maybe nerves and the pressure of winning a first title in 17 years had an effect.
Once John Mitchels went in front they just kept the ball and killed the game off.
St.Brendans missed two frees in the last couple of minutes which would have tied it up but Mitchels deserved the win.
Good luck to them in the All-Britain championship.
mcdonnells curry sauce seems to be in all the Oirish shops here.
never seen it in oireland before.
Any Mick care to explain why its considered an essential oirish good?
[quote=âThe Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 845792, member: 80â]mcdonnells curry sauce seems to be in all the Oirish shops here.
never seen it in oireland before.
Any Mick care to explain why its considered an essential oirish good?[/quote]
Seems to be in all the oirish shops over here as well pal.
it shows the Oirish up to have a poor culinary tradition if this is what they hanker for
no, Mull is in australia these days pal, dont you read any of his posts on fitness?
Yes, it must gall you all over in the land of vegemite.