The Dublin Decider - Celtic v Liverpool - Aviva Stadium - Saturday 10th August, 5pm

Who’s attending this fixture?

Signing in.

any odds up for this on PP?
Celtic usually have a great record in pre season, ill be reinvesting some of my winnings from Cork -3 yesterday on Celtic here

[quote=“mickee321, post: 808342, member: 367”]any odds up for this on PP?
Celtic usually have a great record in pre season, ill be reinvesting some of my winnings from Cork -3 yesterday on Celtic here[/quote]

We’ve a terrible pre-season record, pal. And we’ll have Champions League qualifying distractions to contend with too.

Liverpool, meanwhile, will have no such issues to worry about. I expect they’ll want to lay down a marker to show they can match a team who competes in Champions League latter stages so I’d pile on them. Celtic will have a reserve team out in all likelihood.

I just hope the Liverpool fans behave themselves. A stadium massacre like Heysel wouldn’t look good on John Delaney’s CV.

Signing in.

See you in the premium level bar for some prematch drinks and canapes Bandage?

[quote=“Bandage, post: 808345, member: 9”]We’ve a terrible pre-season record, pal. And we’ll have Champions League qualifying distractions to contend with too.

Liverpool, meanwhile, will have no such issues to worry about. I expect they’ll want to lay down a marker to show they can match a team who competes in Champions League latter stages so I’d pile on them. Celtic will have a reserve team out in all likelihood.

I just hope the Liverpool fans behave themselves. A stadium massacre like Heysel wouldn’t look good on John Delaney’s CV.[/quote]

i remember Celtic winning some tournament a few years back and they were also impressive when i saw a Celtic xi play Cork City back in 1993, id be hopeful enough.
ageed re Liverpool supporters , pissing on the bodies of dead people is not something we want to see in our National Stadium

[quote=“Bandage, post: 808345, member: 9”]

I just hope the Liverpool fans behave themselves. A stadium massacre like Heysel wouldn’t look good on John Delaney’s CV.[/quote]
Wasn’t our fault the Juventus fans ran away like pussies, deliberately crushing their own fans when a few Chelsea and Millwall day trippers ran at them.

what about hillsborough mate?

Fran, I despise what corporate culture has done to modern football. I’ll be in the official Celtic section, not premium level. At least that’s my position on this thread. I’ll PM you closer to the time to arrange a premium level meeting point.

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 808361, member: 80”]what about hillsborough mate?

defacating in fellow fans mouths as they gasped for air[/quote]
and robbing the bus fare from their pockets at the same time

[quote=“Bandage, post: 808345, member: 9”]We’ve a terrible pre-season record, pal. And we’ll have Champions League qualifying distractions to contend with too.

Celtic fans in Dublin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K27DSk9zFxA

And what’s with the “we” shit ? You said you were American, Celtic are a British club.

[quote=“The Savage Eye, post: 809645, member: 2051”]Celtic fans in Dublin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K27DSk9zFxA

And what’s with the “we” shit ? You said you were American, Celtic are a British club.[/quote]

What a day that was. :clap:

that was brilliant

Only the type of Neanderthal criminal scum in this country who support Glasgow Celtic would regard trying to destroy the main street of our capital city as an act of ‘patriotism’.

The GPO got damaged in 1916 too, bro.

collateral damage for the greater good

So you thought you had been transported back to 1916 when you spilled out of the pub in your drink-stained Celtic jersey and piss-stained tracksuit bottom to try to maim Prods, Guards and Saturday afternoon shoppers?

Very much so, yes. We displayed the same courage and defiance as our predecessors did in 1916. Proud to be part of the occasion.

lads,

the Dublin 1916 Society have the Druids over from Glasgow for Pre Game Rebs

PM me for tickets

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRGtePtnAsthbPgbfR8b5TuZMfb8W9TkdGAhHSFE-t1-d7l1Ye6_A

Christ almighty is this savage eye just playing the stereotype for amusement

the want to be British, Irish hating quasi unionist rugby fan is a bit of a cliche? no?