Charlie was of Ireland, of Europe, of the World. He was truly global.
The family of former Taoiseach Charles Haughey have spoken of their anxiety at the upcoming RTE dram
The fucking RTE player crashed. Surprise, surprise.
lenihan mugged himself off during 1990 presidential election denying phone calls to Hillery in 82 and then a tape played where he admitted the calls so arguably not the savviest
Haughey also took funds raised for Lenihanās medical treatment
Iām not sure that proves anything. Sure the same thing happened to Willie OāDea and we all know heās not a fool
Nixon was oneof the most devious cunts in history and he got caught out the same way.
I agree with Juhy. For all his faults Haughey came across as a tough leader with vision with a grĆ” for the north, who was undermined by his cabinet.
The Lenihans will not be impressed. Doherty came across as some clown too.
So you agree with my attitude to violence so?
You should clamp yourself here.
[QUOTE=ācaoimhaoin, post: 1066682, member: 273ā]So you agree with my attitude to violence so?
You should clamp yourself here.[/QUOTE]
The fear is in the threat, not in itās execution.
Not in the real world fella.
Have you been there recently?
I caught about 10 minutes of this earlier and was not impressed.
Nah the entry fee is a bit pricey, you donāt get your value.
Shit.
Gillen was good in it but it assumed level of knowledge - no characters were introduced - you need to understand who people are and their position. Then crow barred references like charvet into it. Script is very linear and not nuanced.
Like a dramatic reconstruction of historical scenes you see as asides and breakaway scenes in history documentaries.
just 3 episodes? jez it needs 4 at least
You were of the era though Fagan was he regarded as thick?
No. Cute as fuck more like.
me and Mrs. El-Mickee321 really enjoyed that
im looking forward to @Watch The Break and the other film critiques coming on later with their takes on the acting and screenplay and how we should be taking this seriously
Gillen is some craic
[QUOTE=āmickee321, post: 1066757, member: 367ā]me and Mrs. El-Mickee321 really enjoyed that
im looking forward to @Watch The Break and the other film critiques coming on later with their takes on the acting and screenplay and how we should be taking this seriously
Gillen is some craic[/QUOTE]
Gillen 's best work was in Queer as Folkā¦
never seen thatā¦
cmere do u have any long term bets for me?
corofin for the AI perhaps?