The Glastonbury Thread

I taped Glastonbury there last night,watching it this morning I thought Coldplay were deadly,does this make me an out of touch easily swayed turfmuncher?

Yes, yes it does.

No, it means you’re not swayed at all. It means you like what you like and aren’t influenced by anything else. This is very impressive LINKe.

If only Farmer would listen to you.

What a magnificent festival it has been.

Senior Tory Found Dead In Glasto VIP Toilet

Glastonbury has eaten itself.

More than Beyonce will ever eat

Proper Glasto

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iY93rewMetY
eature=related

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fnq1YYnnACc
eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Dme875F06M

Queens of the Stoneage are the schitt here. :clap:

I fucking hate the flags. And I miss John Peel. That Zane Lowe fella is a right fucking eejit, I don’t know how he’s managed to make a career for himself. Was watching Kool and the Gang there, quality stuff.

Kaiser Chiefs were excellent earlier as well, didn’t hear any Paul Simon though.

Kool and the Gang were kool alright. Were you ever at it Thraw?

Never. I’m not really a fan of festivals and I fucking hate most Brits so I’d only get cranky having to put up with the loads of particularly detestable ones who attend Glastonbury.
How about yourself?

Nah…never been. I’d probably go off the deep end at it to be honest. Would like to see the Streets have a bang at Geezers Need Excitement here.

Would you hit the London Underground stage for a blast? I saw a clip from it the other night, it looked insane.

Beyonce being interviewed now. She has a pair of wellies on her, which is nice

Only seeing this bit of the Beyonce set now, eh isn’t it all backing track? WTF??

Haven’t seen that stage 2RE but as a veteran of some warped nightclubs in Berlin I’d hope I’d survive.

Watching the QOTSA set now, fucking class. Great band

Not so Sid. U23 (Out of Control A Side, Stories For Boys and Boy / Girl B side) was released in Dec 1979. 11 O’Clock Tick Tock was the second single. I know because I have both of them, 11 O’Clock Tick Tock in yellow vinyl and all.

This year’s version of the world’s premier music festival starts this evening.

I’ve just listened to the first four songs of U2’s set from the 2011 festival and based on that I’m revising my verdict of that performance from “shite” to “fucking superb”.

Anybody know who’s playing this year?