The GPA

Surely not Dessie :joy:

Replies turned off…

https://twitter.com/gaelicplayers/status/1676191565696385024?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Oooooft

https://twitter.com/smallerfishgaa/status/1676287754336870400?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Equality on mileage too.

The fuck?

Derek Kent, the chair of the Leinster GAA Council had criticized the Gaelic Players Association over how they spent their €3.4m GAA allocation in 2022.

In his address to the Leinster GAA Convention In Portlaoise tonight the Wexford native said:

“I personally am not happy with aspects of how the GPA spend the precious resources allocated to them annually.

“A recent presentation to Ard Chomhairle on their accounts revealed a significant spend on items such as match day tickets, on entertainment in corporate boxes, and on donations at a cost of almost a quarter of a million euro, of our funds, to various other bodies.

“All of this at a time when every county board seems to be flat out fundraising to sustain the county game, and when we have volunteer chairpersons having sleepless nights about their county’s finances, struggling to meet the demands of their teams and maintain their facilities.”

In another broadside at the GPA the Leinster official criticized them for organizing player protests and using what he described as ‘antagonistic’ language.

“Accountability also must come to the fore, as an Association we contributed over €3.4 million to the GPA in 2022 at a time when we withheld funding to our clubs.

“In return we had player protests a refusal to promote our games, and the antagonistic language such as, and I quote, “will be organized and mobilised for protest action”.

Fuck off. Fuck off the fucking lot of you. Cunts.

https://twitter.com/RTEgaa/status/1846131558857470055

Sure ye have been paying Kerry lads a fortune for years to make a bollix of your football team. What’s the problem?

You’re in favour of full time managers?

That’s pretty harsh on Sugrue btw

They’re going to kill the goose that lays the bronze eggs.

I would say quite a few are full time managers anyways or have gimmicky jobs!! Kiely works for Jp,mcgeeney is full time. McGuinness was a soccer coach so he’s not doing that now. Colm o rourke was retired is Mcstay retired also. Oisin mconville gaa ambassador not sure he’s in a full time role a few thst spring to mind

Your jobs pretty much determines whether you have the flexibility or not to manage at IC as you need at least 35hrs a week to manage these teams

Retired and full time are two different things

McGeeney never worked a day in his life

What’s a GAA ambassador?

Gamblers addiction ambassador

Ah thats hardly a full time fucking paying job is it? He’s robbing them if so.

I’m sure their is some financial perks between that and the podcast I don’t think he does much else bar manage wickla.

Eh Kieran, the whole point is you pretend it’s not a full time job, so you can be paid under the table. :man_facepalming:

Ruinning it for hard working tax evading people everywhere

You’d want some perks to manage Wicklow

Low expectations is the main perk I’d say

There’s no good road to anywhere inside Wicklow.

https://twitter.com/RTEOne/status/1848493903885856792

There seems to be a push coming on for payments if the Nordie boys are to be believed. They all need to bet down without mercy.

Aren’t they all getting paid already sure?