[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1121584, member: 183”]The Boat Race.
The United States Masters golf championship.
The University Challenge final.
Those three (four if you count Round 4 of the golf as separate) are the only television programmes I’ll watch between 17:30 on Saturday and 20:30 on Monday. All on BBC. Possibly the Football League Show and a quick flick over to Match of the Day between shots in the golf. Both also on BBC.[/QUOTE]
Your easily entertained and only university challenge produced by bbc.now if HBO how got the licence fee
Nick Luck, Alice Plunkett amd Jim McGrath are all brilliant. Alastair Downes was a true great but doesn’t seem to be used that much anymore which is a shame.
I could listen to Simon Holt call them home all day long. He is the voice of racing.
you can’t beat the history and tradition that Britain has in Sporting events, a simply marvelous country, I had my best day out in years yesterday, the craic and atmosphere was unreal at the boat race
[QUOTE=“Fagan ODowd, post: 1122077, member: 706”]Did you go to Oxford or Cambridge?[/QUOTE]I’m an Oxford man myself, was drinking a few Pimm’s with the Oxford lads before the race in a pub at Barnes Bridge, great bunch of lads, they have great time for Ireland, it was great for someone like me to rub shoulders with the future leaders of this country
when you think about it, Ireland really has nothing to rival what Britain has in iconic sporting events, the Epsom derby, the grand national, the boat race, the list is endless, bar the All Ireland final, Ireland has nothing going for it, sure just look at the Galway races for example, a roaster fest with crap racing
[QUOTE=“Fagan ODowd, post: 1122084, member: 706”]Fair play for doing your bit for Ireland.[/QUOTE]I’ll always try and promote the place as best I can, and represent myself well when dealing with British people
I was chatting to a gay lad and his husband there yesterday outside the pub, you would never get that in Ireland, some roaster would have assaulted them, it truely is a marvelous, open minded country
@Tassotti[/USER] don’t forget to put Henly into the calendar for this year. And Royal Ascot, [USER=1170]@flattythehurdler will probably get you into the Royal box.