The Grand National - The Blue Riband of Horse Racing

Gordon Elliott is a credit to Ireland. A class act. It’s sad there are such begrudgers out there.

The reason he had half the field was that he won the same race with a reject and had very little else at the time.

Folsom Blue got around to finish the course. That’s some thrill for the lads :clap:

Lovely self-deprecating humour from Gordon there after one of the posh English ladies with a big hat on the coverage insulted his athleticism.

You wouldn’t get that from Willie Mullins.

What ? How are those two things linked.

Brilliant. Gordon celebrating with his shirt hanging outside his trousers in spots was great. Two fingers to the stuck up horsey types.

The People’s Race, the People’s Horse, The People’s Trainer

Why?

I presume a lot of people are bitter as hes running horses that shouldn’t really be running in the race. The trick they pulled with the sales as well does not sit well with many people. He didnt break the rules so you can’t blame him for setting it up for tiger but id imagine it’s left a sour taste.

They will run a 160 horse at top of the weight next year

Explain this mate.

They are going to have to do something about trainers having too many horses in one race. Elliot had over a quarter of the field today.

It’s the same on the flat here with OBrien in grade 1s.

There’s absolutely no way either of those horses should have been allowed run imo. Either run under gigis/gordons name or else not allowed run.

He basically had 15.

Totally agree. I did get a little buzz when 3 giggi horses went at the same fence today. Still love Tiger roll though.

I have no problems with 14 runners if they deserve a run. Elliot ran horses with no chance to block other horses getting in.

Such as?

As someone mentioned O’Brien has been at that shit for years, using a convoy of donkeys to try and impede or box in his main rival.

If they get in they deserve a run.

I’ve no problem with having multiple runners for different owners. But having multiple for the same owner you can dictate tactics and the race and as you said, entries

Obrien can send a horse out to make a false pace and fuck up group ones on the flat