So youâve a mystery blue car near the scene that was never followed up, youâve evidence going missing, the guards wonât confirm if other dna was found, they wonât confirm if other hair was found, (Bailey voluntary gave his samples to clear his name), it isnât said clearly but it sounds like the scene was cleaned up and youâve a sergeants demanding the body be left in place over night further destroying any traces.
You also have records of the guards getting mairead farrell to stitch up Bailey and the stoner fella who was offered money.
Bailey is guilty of being a twicer but I doubt very much heâd anything to do with this.
He claimed to have first heard about it at 1.30pm but he was to go a manâs house that morning to kill some turkeys or bring him chickens or something and rang him at about 11.15am to say he couldnât come as he was investigating a murder of a french woman.
The circumstantial evidence is overwhelming against him mate but thereâs no smoking gun or DNA linking him to it. The state pathologist harbison was 60yrs old and having a party the day he was rang to come from Dublin down but he came the next day. The guards didnât want to move the body (fair enough maybe?) so the best DNA may have been damaged by the elements being deepest winter and near the sea.
80% of people in Schull are not local to the area. There are any amount of Dutch, German, English people living there. He couldnât have known it was a young French woman who was killed because that information was not in public domain but he knew alright because he killed her. People seem to be taken in by Bailey and the Sky doc. His protestations and grievances that he was been stitched up and his life destroyed. But it is more grievances that there was insufficient evidence and Garda mal practice and they were still pursuing him as opposed to being totally innocent of the crime. He has convinced himself over the years that he is the sinned against and not the sinner and created a siege mentality. I know he will never be convicted here in this country but if a gun was put to my head and my life depended on it I would say he did it. There is a small mountain of circumstantial evidence against him that if you were to even dismiss 90% of it the weight of the other 10% is enough for him to still warrant close scrutiny.
Bailey knew about the murder too early according to three locals.
Bailey went immediately to Sophieâs house because a âforeign nationalâ had been murdered near Schull, an area full of foreigners.
Bailey had a history of brutal violence to women.
Bailey had a big fire behind the house, burning clothes around the time.
Bailey had noticeable scratches on his face and hands at the time.
Bailey happened to go wandering for a few hours the night of the murder.
Bailey told several people he had done it afterwards.
Itâs probably too circumstantial to convict but I know what I think happened.
I am surprised that he still lives in the area. Thought he would have got out there as soon as he could. He is probably a tourist attraction down there.