no wonder hes looking for lads banned/ignore functionsâŚnot the sharpest is CM.
@carryharry Who the fuck was talking to you pal?
Who the fuck were you talking on behalf of, pal?
I was speaking for myself boss. Unlike you, I do not feel the need to appease the other gowls on here and look for support. But then you are a moderator so I suppose your hole licking got you what you wanted. No please fuck off, thanks.
Mac
July 6, 2015, 7:48pm
This place could do with a few more Limerick and Clare GAA threads at the moment
Iâm working on it, but I am running out of stickies.
Rocko:
Every fucking GAA thread is destroyed by @ProjectX @Brimmer_Bradley @stringies and one or two other pricks. If it doesnt change soon a lot of lads will pack this place in
If thatâs happening then flag the relevant posts.
Flagging posts will hide them, not just for you but for others too. If someone else has flagged a post and you agree with it then flag it too. If the same people keep getting posts hidden then they wonât be able to post as frequently - that will happen irrespective of any involvement from @Bandage or me. (If the same people keep flagging posts without reason then they will lose their ability to post frequently).
In fairness, this doesnât seem to be happening on the match threads and the general threads - itâs the county specific threads where it seems to happen. If Limerick users want to decide that they want someone to be able to moderate the Limerick GAA topic for example then Iâm happy to come up with something. As a sophisticated urbanite itâs sometimes difficult for me to see whatâs considered witty among rural contributors.
Rocko, flagging is completely against the culture of TFK, this is part of the problem and why ignore is superior.
Nevertheless I gave in and tried to flag a few posts of the shite clogging up the limerick thread. It turns out you canât flag posts on an iPhone. You select the option and then the flag button at the bottom wonât click and you haut have to exit out of the window again.
Can we just give @dodgy_keeper the power to ban wankers from the Limerick thread?
@Rocko , can you please deal with the situation regarding @stringies and @ChocolateMice and @Joe_Player ?
flagging as inappropriate is not having any result.
they are ruining the site.
Be quiet there for a few hours like a good witty little cunt.
flagged as inappropriate (but will anything be done?).
very bad language from yourself indeed. not the type of language that we welcome here.
Yes please!
The thread is being ruined by gobshites. Please appoint a moderator who will take out the trash. Itâs just post after post of juvenile bullshit.
AND this flagging lark isnât worth a fiddlers fuck. Iâve been flagging my heart out here for the last couple of days and I see no improvement.
glasagusban:
Every fucking GAA thread is destroyed by @ProjectX @Brimmer_Bradley @stringies and one or two other pricks. If it doesnt change soon a lot of lads will pack this place in
If thatâs happening then flag the relevant posts.
Flagging posts will hide them, not just for you but for others too. If someone else has flagged a post and you agree with it then flag it too. If the same people keep getting posts hidden then they wonât be able to post as frequently - that will happen irrespective of any involvement from @Bandage or me. (If the same people keep flagging posts without reason then they will lose their ability to post frequently).
In fairness, this doesnât seem to be happening on the match threads and the general threads - itâs the county specific threads where it seems to happen. If Limerick users want to decide that they want someone to be able to moderate the Limerick GAA topic for example then Iâm happy to come up with something. As a sophisticated urbanite itâs sometimes difficult for me to see whatâs considered witty among rural contributors.
Rocko, flagging is completely against the culture of TFK, this is part of the problem and why ignore is superior.
Nevertheless I gave in and tried to flag a few posts of the shite clogging up the limerick thread. It turns out you canât flag posts on an iPhone. You select the option and then the flag button at the bottom wonât click and you haut have to exit out of the window again.
Can we just give @dodgy_keeper the power to ban wankers from the Limerick thread?
i know it might be a guilty pleasure but i quite like a bit of flagging.
Just firm enough but not TOO hard now yâhear?
Smark
August 29, 2015, 3:53pm
Need an ignore option around here.