The Joe Brolly tells porkies thread

Thatā€™s the average southernā€¦ Still falling over themselves for a pat on the head from the mainland.

Maybe below in the English market.

Was there a shot fired at all in Cork or Limerick during Easter 1916?

Iā€™ll bookmark that.

Eh, the first death was a Limerick manā€¦ And the architect of the whole rising was a Limerick man, John Daly.

Holly Cairns put it very well on the radio there this morning.

ā€œThree hundred thousand adults living in their childhood bedroomsā€

Holly for president

Taoiseach would be fine.

Thatā€™s hardly a new phenomenon. Irish lads have always shied away from fleeing the nest.

Holly will make a fine president

Or

Not a hope in hell. The will isnā€™t there to resolve it.

The child poverty figures are off the charts, the homelessness figures are off the charts. And those figures donā€™t touch on the people that donā€™t access emergency accommodation. They donā€™t take into account the living conditions of the weakest in society, or how much their lives will be set back by what theyā€™re going through now. But the Iā€™m alright jacks donā€™t have to see any of that so itā€™s grand.

Whereā€™s the contradiction.

If an Irish lad can get a job at home and stay with mammy he will.

This sincere promise was only the eight years ago.

I canā€™t be responsible for that.

Eight years ago they were talking about the housing emergency and did nothing!!! It genuinely beggars belief. FG have overseen that policy for pretty much all the relevant time, weā€™ve had no shortage of money for quite a long time now, the current crisis is a result of fine Gael policy choices.

Joe levelling all around him in the oul ladā€™s indo

Heard Joe say on his podcast that he had never heard Celtic Symphony until all the noise about the Irish soccer girls. That is total lies anyway.

Iā€™ve never heard it

Id imagine your telling porkies.